Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Bend Oregon

Pleasant surprise

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful, an unexpected surprise. The hosts were more than helpful n guiding us towards our daily adventures. We highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantástico B&B

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Gente, muito bom por ser uma primeira experiência com B&B. Quarto enorme, super limpo, banheiro grande, vista linda e um casal que voce tem prazer de conversar nos atendeu com todo respeito e carinho. Comemos muito bem nos jantares e no café da manhã sempre preparado na hora. Usamos como base para Cinqueterre. O navegador Waze te leva na porta. Recomendo com toda certeza pois não queria ficar na muvuca do centro de La Spezia. Agradeço ao casal a excelente recepção. Pude até praticar meu Italiano pois a conversa era bem legal. Obrigado!!
5 out of 5
by gilles

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
De tout notre voyage en Italie, Paola et Maurizio sont de loin les gens les plus sympatiques et adorables que nous avons rencontrés.
3 out of 5
by Benjamin

Bien,mais...

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Accueil chaleureux et souriant Repas et petit déjeuner traditionnesl et savoureux Lieu très propre Qualité de la literie médiocre ( lit bas de gamme : pieds de lits tordus,grincements et matelas très mou) Le prix de 140 euros n'était pas à la hauteur de la prestation proposée
5 out of 5
by Michael

Au top !!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Allez-y les yeux fermés !!! Paola & Mauricio sont tout simplement adorables, gentils, serviables. Bref, n'hésitez pas une seconde, la maison est un havre de paix: c'est beau, reposant et parfait pour visiter les 5 Terres. Merci à eux 2. Michaël & Rania
5 out of 5
by Christian

Exceptionnel

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nous avons passé 4 jours dans ce lieu exceptionnel..un havre de paix après la foule des Cinq Terres. A souligner la gentillesse et la sympathie des propriétaires. Nous avons vraiment apprécié la cuisine de la Chef Paola..qui nous a fait découvrir des spécialités de la Ligurie..un véritable régal !!..et Mauricio au service, professionnel et drôle. Un vrai coup de coeur..sans oublier le très beau jardin tenu par Mauricio et la piscine appréciée après les visites..tout ceci nous a donné envie d'y retourner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very cute hotel with wonderful owners

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
stayed for 1 night the place is beautiful, with great view breakfast was delicious about 20 minute drive from la spezia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dieren

Culinair verwend worden in Arcola

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Paola en Maurizio zijn de perfecte gastvrouw en -heer, bijzonder vriendelijk en behulpzaam bij alles wat je vraagt. Het huis ligt prachtig ruim, met uitzicht op de haven van La Spezia. Ontbijt en diner overtroffen al onze verwachtingen, Paola kookt de sterren van de hemel!.Zeer verfijnd, eenvoudig maar bijzonder smaakvol, en vooral veel plaatselijke specialiteiten.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Vejle

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Tilbage i Danmark ser vi tilbage på et rigtig dejligt ophold på Luci sul Golfo. Alt var så rent og pænt. Vi nød de autentiske rolige omgivelser, poolen, den smukke have, vores terrasse til vores værelse, udsigten og ikke mindst den unikke varme og gæstfrihed, vi blev mødt med. Vi havde 4 overnatninger med halvpension. Det var et godt valg, for vi fik fantastisk italiensk mad serveret på den skønneste terrasse. Det er et perfekt sted at trække sig tilbage til efter udflugter i området til ex cinque terre. Vi vil helt sikkert gerne komme igen og kan varmt anbefale stedet til andre. Det er en oplevelse i sig selv.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Spezia

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
In fact, Luci sul Golfo is more a bed & breakfast than a hotel. The house is on top of a hill with a beautiful view over the bay of La Spezia and has a wonderful garden (with a horse and they have a seperate area for their boxer Pedro - who is very calm and guest-friendly). The house is very well kept and the pool offers a refreshing dip after a day of sightseeing. Moreover, you can eat the best Italian homemade food here! We loved the cooking! But all good comes with a few minor points that you might want to consider: 1. no airco in the rooms (you can ask for a fan but this might not be enough especially in the summer when the temperature is around 20-30 degrees celcius with little to no wind) 2. no fridge in the room (but we were allowed to leave water and some other groceries in their fridge) 3. you will need a car to get anywhere! 4. pressure and temperature in the shower varried