Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Bend Oregon

Pleasant surprise

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful, an unexpected surprise. The hosts were more than helpful n guiding us towards our daily adventures. We highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very cute hotel with wonderful owners

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
stayed for 1 night the place is beautiful, with great view breakfast was delicious about 20 minute drive from la spezia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dieren

Culinair verwend worden in Arcola

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Paola en Maurizio zijn de perfecte gastvrouw en -heer, bijzonder vriendelijk en behulpzaam bij alles wat je vraagt. Het huis ligt prachtig ruim, met uitzicht op de haven van La Spezia. Ontbijt en diner overtroffen al onze verwachtingen, Paola kookt de sterren van de hemel!.Zeer verfijnd, eenvoudig maar bijzonder smaakvol, en vooral veel plaatselijke specialiteiten.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Vejle

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Tilbage i Danmark ser vi tilbage på et rigtig dejligt ophold på Luci sul Golfo. Alt var så rent og pænt. Vi nød de autentiske rolige omgivelser, poolen, den smukke have, vores terrasse til vores værelse, udsigten og ikke mindst den unikke varme og gæstfrihed, vi blev mødt med. Vi havde 4 overnatninger med halvpension. Det var et godt valg, for vi fik fantastisk italiensk mad serveret på den skønneste terrasse. Det er et perfekt sted at trække sig tilbage til efter udflugter i området til ex cinque terre. Vi vil helt sikkert gerne komme igen og kan varmt anbefale stedet til andre. Det er en oplevelse i sig selv.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Spezia

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
In fact, Luci sul Golfo is more a bed & breakfast than a hotel. The house is on top of a hill with a beautiful view over the bay of La Spezia and has a wonderful garden (with a horse and they have a seperate area for their boxer Pedro - who is very calm and guest-friendly). The house is very well kept and the pool offers a refreshing dip after a day of sightseeing. Moreover, you can eat the best Italian homemade food here! We loved the cooking! But all good comes with a few minor points that you might want to consider: 1. no airco in the rooms (you can ask for a fan but this might not be enough especially in the summer when the temperature is around 20-30 degrees celcius with little to no wind) 2. no fridge in the room (but we were allowed to leave water and some other groceries in their fridge) 3. you will need a car to get anywhere! 4. pressure and temperature in the shower varried
5 out of 5
by Tone from Oslo

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
This lovely place is quite centrally located, yet has a very rural atmosphere overlooking La Spezia harbour from a hill. Paola and Maurizio are Perfect hosts. It is hard to feel more at home away from home than this.They will Cook an serve great italian Food every night, served on the balcony With a wonderful view. The Place is situated in a lavish Residential area. So you do need a car to get there ang og see the many attractions within short driving distance. Incredibly, they keep a horse which Our daughter absolutely adored. So we have to come back!
5 out of 5
by monique from Marseille

Pour un sejour parfait.

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Merveilleux séjour grâce à des hôtes attentifs, généreux et "parfaits!" Un vrai bonheur de découvrir une belle région italienne, de surcroit à l'abri et à l' écart des hordes touristiques. Encore merci Paola et Maurizio pour votre accueil et les mets raffinés dont nous avons pu nous régaler! Monica
5 out of 5
by MARIANA from Buenos Aires

Un lugar y gente maravillosa que deben conocer!!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
fui a este bed and breakfast curiosa por los comentarios que otros viajeros han escrito y la verdad que superó mis expectativas! Un verdadero sueño! Paola y Maurizio, sus dueños ,en verdad te hacen sentir en casa!! A la noche te cocinan comida tipica de Liguris,exquisita, pues paola es chef! La vista que tiene el comedor a la bahia de La Spezia es espectacular.El entorno de la casa es realmente maravilloso !Hubiera deseado poder quedarme mas dias pues son unos anfitriones maravillosos!
5 out of 5
by Beate

Spätsommer in Ligurien

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Wir hatten eine schöne Zeit bei bestem Service und super Wetter. Die Unterkunft ist absolut weiter zu empfehlen. Die Gastgeber sind sehr freundlich, sprechen allerdings nur italienisch. Das angebotene Abendmenü für 25 Euro ist phantastisch. Die Aussicht beim Frühstück und Abendessen auf den Hafen von La Spezia ist traumhaft.
5 out of 5
by Clément from Nantes

Des propriétaires charmants pour un lieu charmant

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Super séjour chez Paola et Maurissio ! La vue sur La Spezia le matin au petit déjeuner, super ! A 10 minutes en voiture de La Spezia. Pour visiter les Cinque Terre c'est juste parfait. Et pour les fans des équidés un joli cheval de race vous offrira de l'amour. A recommander.