Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Terence

4 day chill out

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The Hacienda is a great hotel to just chill out. Quiet, old world elegance, most friendly and attentive staff. The hotel has retained many original features. We stayed for 4 nights in a superior room, with a large sunny all day terrace, and very large comfortable bed. Breakfast and menu of the day dinners were adequate, al la carte menu for dinner also available. The hotel has great views and positioned well for exploring the area. Loved the sound of all kinds of birds visiting the garden. Small niggles; there is large wardrobe in the room, but very limited shelf and drawer space. We were at the hotel during April which was very warm weather; we would have appreciated a small fridge in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017
THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR KINDNESS AND LOVELY OPINION ABOUT ALL OUR SERVICES AND INSTALLATIONS. BEING POSITIONED IN THE COUNTRYSIDE, WE OFFER ALL DRINKS AND FOOD FOR GUESTS ( BAR, SNACKS, RESTAURANT, POOL SERVICE, ETC), AND ALSO BEING AN SMALL CHARMING HOTEL WITH FEW ROOMS IS WHY WE CONSIDER THAT IT IS NOT NECCESARY A FRIDGE IN THE ROOM AS WE ARE AT YOUR DISPOSAL ANY TIME. THANKS A LOT
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit in July 2014.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Wonderful setting and friendly staff
Cons: It would be good if there could be tea / coffee making facilities in the rooms.
Location: Wonderful location and setting. Peaceful , very "Spanish" environment. Good for walks. "White towns" accessible. Car needed.
Restful country retreat. A good place to relax. Authentic old property, tastefully appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eduardo from Baden

Beautiful views at affordable prices

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Building, views.
Cons: Dinner offer at restaurant. Bicycle rental service.
Location: Arcos is great. Do not miss it.
Hotel is on a beatifully renovated old Spanish style building. If you have a car, it is near enough to Arcos. Restaurant is very nice for breakfast, but for dinner, management requires to buy full menus, which makes the experience somehow stiff and expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Management Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are very grateful for your opinión. Being an small charming hotel with a restaurant only for residents, we offer different possibilities as a fixed rate menú but A LA CARTA. , Also we have a Light Menu, based on dishes that can be chosen individually.and a cheaper 3 courses set Daily menú which includes mineral wáter and bread for 18€ . We regret that neither of these options is adapted to your needs. However, we take note of your suggestions and will try in the future to expand the options.
4 out of 5
by Leendert

Authentiek hotel, service kan beter.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Lastig te vinden en bij aankomst werden we niet echt hartelijk ontvangen. Leek eerst of we de enige waren in het hotel, zijn daarom maar niet blijven eten en uit eten gegaan. Kamers authentiek, netjes, hele kleine tv. Mooi afgelegen, rustig, klein zwembadje, moesten op zoek naar de bediening om iets te drinken te bestellen, eerst 's-middags bij de pool en later op de avond voor een borrel. Prijs kwaliteit (betaalden 209 euro voor een kamer, niet ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017
Dear Guest: Hartelijk dank voor uw feedback. De datum van uw verblijf viel samen met de Jerez Motorcycle WK; Het hotel was volgeboekt en je was een van onze beste toegewezen kamers met uitzicht op het meer. Op deze data, de tarieven zijn de hoogste van het jaar in alle hotels in de omgeving, want het is gemakkelijk te begrijpen als gevolg van de grote vraag, waarbij bovendien het ontbijt is inbegrepen bij uw reservering. De rest van het jaar is het gemiddelde 85 €. U had 2 serveersters tot uw beschikking Want, inderdaad, al onze gasten waren op de Speed Circuit; DUS je de enige gasten in het hotel tijdens de dag. Je had Slechts twee frisdranken en twee glazen cognac Dat in de bar om u geserveerd waren, omdat de glazen Garden Restaurant is alleen het eten, en je hebt de keuze uit een lichte maaltijden menu en een menu van meer formeel verschillende prijzen. Nogmaals bedankt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uit Noord Holland

Mooie oude haciënda vlak bij Arcos

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Het is een oude haciënda volledig in die stijl, de kamers zijn een beetje donker ingericht en onze kamer had twee 1 persoons bedden, vonden wij jammer. De badkamer deur is laag en lange Nederlanders stoten dan hun hoofd. De kamer heeft airco. De tuin met zwembad is prachtig en tot zonsondergang kun je ervan genieten. De kamers en het hele hotel zijn schoon en netjes, de ontvangst was hartelijk en je hebt het gevoel dat je welkom bent als gast. Het ontbijt wordt aan tafel uitgeserveerd en is uitgebreid , je kunt ook s avonds dineren als je dat laat weten, er is een mooie diner kaart. De ligging is goed, vanuit Arcos zijn vele bezienswaardigheden goed bereikbaar. Een aanrader wat ons betreft.
4 out of 5
by ANGELO from MILANO

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Viaggio dI lavoro per trasferimento
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BL from b.l. Palma de Mallorca

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Sehr schönes altes Herrenhaus!
Location: Etwas abgelegen in einer Siedlung, in der Nähe ist nichts.
1 out of 5
by aromero from granada

Un servicio pésimo!!!!

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
Regalé una noche en este hotel a mis padres y fue una experiencia horrible. No sólo les cobraron un cargo adicional por una habitación doble que ya estaba pagada, si no que además les pusieron en una habitación diminuta, ruidosa y con un mobiliario que daba pena. No recomiendo este hotel en absoluto!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Management Department, Hotel Management
Solo unas palabras para intentar aclararle lo sucedido. La reserva original realizada por ustedes era en una habitación DE USO INDIVIDUAL que , lógicamente, es más barata que usada por dos personas. Estos términos estaban muy claros en la documentación de la reserva que sus padres traían, por lo que al hacer el checkin se les explicó estos términos y se les ofreció la posibilidad de quedarse en el hotel pagando el suplemento por la segunda persona, hecho que aceptaron de buen grado ya que había sido un error suyo al realizar la reserva. Por lo tanto, a la tarifa inicial de 62,25€ de la single se le añadió 38€ como diferencia por la doble y por los desayunos que NO estaban incluidos. Además y como deferencia se les ofreció una habitación SUPERIOR ( dos balcones, techo de viguería de madera y armario del S. XVII- medida total 23 m2 ) con dos camas separadas que era lo que querían , ya que la habitación standard disponible, tenía cama de matrimonio y para ellos era muy pequeña. Esperamos haber aclarado lo sucedido. Gracias.