Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from florida

Charming inn in the old city

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Multiple terraces and located in old historic section of Arcos
Cons: It is difficult to get to because of very steep and very narrow streets.
Location: Lots of local restaurants and shops within a short walk.
This inn is in the old section of Arcos with steep narrow streets. The proprietor advised us to park in the new underground parking at the bottom of the hill and take a taxi, and this was excellent advise. The garage charges 15 euro per day. The inn is charming, eclectic, in a historic building with steep steps. It would not be a good choice if there are mobility issues. The proprietor is wonderful, warm and very helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and each is different. The are multiple public areas to sit both inside and on terraces. Shower and AC worked very well. Breakfast is an extra 7 euro and includes toast, fruit, juice and coffee. We really enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Amazing views and worth the trip!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The views, the food, the terraces, the room decor, the comfort of the place.
Location: Best dinner at a restaurant they recommended, Jovenes Flamenco we are vegetarians that also don't eat fish, this place was wonderful! get dessert too.
The location may seem out of the way but the village of Arcos de La Frontera is worth the trip and La Casa De Bovedas was incredible. The rooms were decorated beautifully, had amazing views from the rooms, the terraces, and the breakfast areas. A short walk around and you can see everything in Arcos and have a wonderful dinner! The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was perfect. To sit and drink our fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee with views and no rush I could not ask for a better vacation spot. Even the shower was exceptional and had a window with views. Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Cecilia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your lovely rewieu!!!. Is very importan for us to improve our work.. Have a nice journey!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place, great view!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: interesting deck, unusual & fun
Cons: Nothing
Call your host before you go into old town. They will give you instructions for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Cecilia, Hotel Management
Thank you!!! We are very happy if you enjoy! Nice journey!!!
5 out of 5
by Kurt

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful boutique hotel in the center of Arcos de la Frontera. Beautifully maintained by the owner who wants the guests to feel at home there. Breakfast in the little courtyard with a few over the lake is magical. A warning, though: drivers using a GPS will be led into a maze of increasingly narrow streets. It is better to inquire in advance about parking possibilities, deposit the car, and walk to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you very much for your nice review! It was a plasure recieve you at the house. Have a nice journey!
4 out of 5
by Mark

Old house in charming town

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The host and his daughter were very genial. The house was lovely. Small but clean room and bath with basic amenities. We would recommend but not for people who lack agility.
5 out of 5
by Jozsef

My Favorite Hotel in Spain

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Staying 10 days throughout Andalucía and this by far was my favorite hotel. After three days in Seville, Casa de Bovedas was completely relaxing. Remy was a warm gracious host who gave my friend great information regarding parking, sights, restaurants, and Arcos in general. My room had two single beds and direct access to a balcony with wonderful views of the countryside. Fantastic common areas to relax in with big comfy sofas and a lovely patio with lots of flowering plants and shade trees. The only downside was that I was able to stay for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017
Thank youvery much for a nice review!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely inn located in middle of ancient hill town

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent reception. Innkeeper was very accommodating in encouraging us to park in the parking garage and take a taxi (which he called) to the Inn located in the middle of the ancient hill town. It was a wonderful place and I also recommend the Flamenco restaurante just a short distance away along the main street. The inn had an excellent view of the town and nearby mountains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top of the town.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Challenge to get to, but would do it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Ireland

Fabulous retreat in part of the real Spain.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous house,Loved my room, traditional so beautifull. The old fashioned bed linen, to the Wooden shutters, the cobble streets outside my window. Not to mention the views,Staff were just lovely, Georgous resturant tapas bar round the corner. Had being visiting Granada, Cordoba, Seville and Arcos was such a refreshing break, tradional with lovely people. Had great fun with a couple of locals down in one of the pub and I don't speak the langauge,but what a laugh. Fabulous church to visit.Loved every thing about it. Will go again.