Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centennial, Colorado

Accommodating Staff

Posted Nov 9, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at Los Olivos. My interaction with the staff began before our actual stay. I made a mistake when I booked two rooms. Although I booked a non refundable rate the staff worked with me to change my booking error. I appreciated this especially because they did not have to make accommodations for my error. The hotel itself is lovely. The setting and facilities are charming. There was very easy parking for our large Mercedes Van and we were able to walk all over Los Arcos. Breakfast is very nice and the area for eating is equally nice. Staff was very helpful and friendly when we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Charming hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
On a month's trip in Spain, this was our favorite hotel. Lovely typical Andalusian inn with a friendly, helpful staff, great location, pretty courtyard and terraces, and a wonderful breakfast. Our room had a great view over the valley. The hotel was close to the sights of Arcos and had parking for 8e per day. Good restaurants nearby. The proprietress provided wine glasses for us so we could enjoy our own sunset drinks on the roof and even made hot cocoa for us one evening. Rooms are a bit on the smallish side, but comfy with modern bathrooms.
4 out of 5
by Yves

Visiting the town

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting the town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't drive there

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. It was conveniently situated for my needs, with a great view from across the road. Access at all hours!
Cons: They could give more information on arrival or in rooms. I had to ask about breakfast times, and still don't know if the roof terrace was available.
Location: Los Olivos is on the steep hill up to the cliff top, from where the views are stunning. There are some interesting churches and buildings.
I didn't drive to Arcos: I'd been warned about the town. I arrived by taxi- driving is best left to the locals.The streets are narrow, and everything is on a steep hill. Most of the cars in town have signs of 'contact'. There is a car park at the hotel though. Los Olivos is built around a courtyard, with typical Mediterranean architecture - lots of tiles and wood (dark in this case) . Breakfast is self-service (apart from the coffee) and taken in the courtyard. There are a few tables inside. I was not there enough to use all the facilities, but there seems to be a lounge. My room was smallish, but functional, with a good-sized bathroom with a small bath best used as a shower. The hairdryer is in the bathroom, which I don't think would be allowed in the UK. It was a bit temperamental and I had to keep pushing the plug back in to keep it working. (Continental plugs, not to BS 1363, you see.) It may be a safety feature - if the hairdryer fell into the sink the plug would fall out. (It's probably not close enough really.) There were twin beds, which were average, but not exceptionally comfortable. There was adequate storage space for two people with a lot more luggage than me. The aircon was so good that you'd have thought you were in a refrigerator, except the light didn't go out when the door was closed. There was also a desk/dresser and a mini bar. Other room may be more luxurious, but at the price, no complaints. Apart from my telephone didn't seem to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Just what we were looking for - a clean, quiet, economical place. The garden cafe for breakfast was delightful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in picture perfect town.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The extra bed they brought in was very uncomfortable and we were so squezzed in we could hardly walk around but we appreciated the room for four.
4 out of 5
by GEOFFREY from Perth.

Well located and friendly

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Secure parking on site. An attractive hotel with friendly staff. Rooms were compact but comfortable. Plenty of separate sitting rooms throughout hotel. A very good breakfast. An excellent base for exploring an interesting and beautiful village.
5 out of 5
by algis

Great place

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and great next door outdoor lot parking. You are right at the edge of the old town so you can walk anywhere and avoid the castle of driving on very narrow streets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels