Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Awsome place to spend a few days

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is so perfect We spent s week and had nothing bad to say bad about it The appartment had everything you need. The rooms are comfortable, the pool is great and the view beautiful Lola at the reception is the sweetest person you wil meet. She gave us great info, help us in spanish and responded to all our need I would come back anytime
5 out of 5
by Marco

A standard for others

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful building and rooms and very well kept and clean apartments. Staff is very professional and friendly. Big kitchen. Would stay again here. This is a perfect example of an apart-hotel.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Located in a quiet village with great views
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Clean, well appointed and friendly

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We booked in after a walk on Caminito del Rey. It's not a long drive there from the north access and was easy to find (was signposted). Parking under the apartments was very good value and easy. The two ladies on reception (one on checkin and another on checkout) could not have been any more helpful or accommodating. We were given a very useful map of the immediate area (Ardales is lovely to walk around with some great, small shops and bars). The apartment we had was very well appointed, clean and quiet. We had no intention of cooking anything, but the facilities were there should we have wanted to. We chose a Breakfast option - wow, it was great. A good selection and our own plate of cheese and meats, including local produce. I can't fault Apartamentos Ardales and it gets my hearty recommendation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was perfect. We bought fruits for snacking at a nearby shop. We loved the breakfast! They were helpful in getting a taxi to the Caminito del Rey, too.
5 out of 5
by Vytenis from Klaipeda

Great stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Traditional made modern building. In the picturesque little town of Ardales, close to famous trails. Very helpful staff. The pool on the roof-top, though bit smallish, with the great view. Wi-fi could be stronger.
5 out of 5
by Asbjoern

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic experience.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Fantastic staff and beautiful place. The service was friendly and very helpful. Lovely apartment, everything I needed. Stunning views so restful.
4 out of 5
by David from England

beautiful location

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in a small town on the edge of most beautiful countryside. A small but well equipped kitchen suited our needs ideally. Friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Ardales, a place to stay

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The location is extraordinary.
Cons: Could use a washing machine! The apartment San Pablo in Ecija had it and it was mighty convinient.
Location: Tnere are plenty of historical sites in town. But El Torcal, Antequera, Malaga and much more are within minutes drive.
Were I a poet, this would be a place I would stay a month each year. The top floor terrace has a cute pool and jacuzzi overlooking the most stunning view. Going in and out of our apartmet, was like recreation, the view just took my breath away every time. The space is comfortable, clean, well equiped. The side street makes it quiet, and the staff is super friendly and helpful.