Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Chris from Maroochydore Aldi Australia

Hidden valley

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel,in the real countryside,very big problems locating with the gps, apparently ,not sure can be approached from two different sides, check out where you are coming from in order to locate this hotel,apparently the owner seems not to care about his customers, a few small signs would not go astray.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The leaves a bit to be desired, but the Hotel is a welcome oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Hidden gem which ticks most boxes

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: GOOD-SIZED ROOMS, QUIET LOCATION, EXCELLENT FOOD, NICE POOL, GOOD FREE INTERNET, COMPLIMENTARY WATER IN ROOM FRIDGE
Cons: BATHROOM SHAMPOO / SHOWER GEL
Location: BEACHLIFE / RESIDENTIAL, NOT FAR FROM ANZIO (WW2 LINKS) AND NETTUNO (BEACH, MARINA)
This hotel is different from many we have stayed at in Italy. it is quiet located 100m down a pine-tree avenue, leading to a large square, stone building, which was formerly a farm. Rooms are spread over 2 floors, all good size and we had a very comfortable large (kingsize) bed with clean crisp sheets. Breakfast was a large self-service buffet with waitress service for coffee. In the evenings, the dinner was served outside in a purpose-built open-sided marquee. Food was plentiful and excellent, all freshly-cooked, with friendly, attentive service - a la carte or fixed 'pension' menus changed daily, and varied to include very tasty pasta / fresh fish / shellfish etc. We would have expected to pay more than we did. We will be back. The only downside is the state of the roads in the area, which is not something the hotel can change! While we are retired, this hotel is ideal for couples, families, and business. It is right next to a gym, sports facilities, and a 5-minute walk to the local beach. The swimming pool is large, and has plenty of sunbeds / umbrellas. Above all, the staff were very welcoming, speak good English and happy to help.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Mineola

Great value and quiet

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are very large. The pool and pool bar are nice, as is the eating area and the exercise room. Great place if you're looking to break up your drive to Rome after spending a few days further south (e.g., Amalfi coast).
4 out of 5
by Graham from Milan

very attentive staff, good family break

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
This was a last minute trip as work meant that I couldn't plan anything recently. In the end I think we were lucky to get this especially at ferragosto. Family of 4 with 2 children 6 and 8. Room was away form the main hotel was very good although a little tired with a couple of minor things needing to be repaired. Quiet and clean though the beds a little firm for me. Very safe for kids who were running around playing with the other kids there a lot but mainly around great pool where I read, slept and swam all week I think. The buffet lunch int he bar by the pool was very good Very attentive and pleasant staff and during the very relaxing week didn't feel the need to stray much from the hotel or beach (300m). Restaurant was good and reasonably priced I thought.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaillimh

OK

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: Restaurant and staff could be improved
Ideal hotel for one night stop over. The pool was very nice and restaurant was ok although the staff were poor and service very slow. The room was basic although the AC was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bello
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
la réceptionniste a oublié de nous rendre nos passeports ! Nous avons parcouru 80 km avant de nous en rendre compte :-(
3 out of 5
by Tobias from Lerum

Semester med barn

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hade två rum med uteplats vilket var jättebra då vi kunde sitta där o spela o äta. Kylskåp fanns på rummet och Coop var nära. Ac fanns och var välfungerande. Personalen trevlig och hjälpsam. Frukosten var tråkig och det var torrt bröd och mest efterrätter. Man satt också inne vilket kändes kvavt istället för att utnyttja uteplatserna där man åt lunch/middag. Poolen var stor och bra med gratis stolar runt om. Det fanns även badleksaker. Det tog max 10 min att gå ner till havet, där man kunde hyra solstolar. Även mindre restauranger fanns där. Städningen av rummet var tyvärr mycket dålig och det drar ner helhetsbetyget. Trots det hade vi en härlig vecka vid poolen!