Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice get away.

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was great.
2 out of 5
by Becky

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible customer service. Horrible management. Rude and didn't take care of us. Will not stay there or any "quality" inns anymore
3 out of 5
by John from Augusta, GA

Cheaper than other area hotels, but at a cost

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel looked ok outside, but was just run down inside. The room was old, carpet worn out, bathroom was old fixtures, mold on the ceiling, etc. Just needs some renovations. Having said that it was $200 less than every other hotel around there, so you get what you pay for I guess.
4 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great room - no complaints, and helpful staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Not the geeatest

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Old- needs updating and new carpet- also allowed pets
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Pillows on bed were tiny, water pressure in shower was pathetic, there was no ventilation within the bathroom and the rug was tore up and looked very dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

The worst experience I have ever had with a hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was very rude, uncooperative and very heartless about giving our room away!
This was possibly the worst experience I have ever had with a hotel chain. Upon arrival at the hotel my party and I are told that we have only booked one room. I had the confirmation email from Expedia showing my reservations that I had booked two rooms. The desk clerk informed me that the hotel was booked and had no more rooms. I had booked two double beds in two rooms and all they had left was a suit with one king bed. She told me they do not honor third party booking sites reservations and that's all she could do for me. After asking to speak to manager we are told there isn't one on site and that's all she can do for me. As we stand in the lobby trying to work this out a room magically appeared on her computer screen after asking to speak to a district manager. They also charged us for three rooms after checking out and refused to do anything about that at the front desk. I am still waiting on a manager to contact me two days later. A formal complaint was filed with Choice hotels. I will never stay with a Choice hotel chain ever again!
2 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Perfect stay for a weekend away

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: Pillows, water pressure
Location: It is near almost everything, great location
We booked this motel through Expedia and got a fantastic rate. The room was pleasantly clean, sheets felt nice and smooth. The bed slept great. Most places I've stayed haven't had very comfortable beds and leave my back hurting, but this bed was comfortable. The pillows need to be replaced with some full size pillows, and the shower could have used more pressure. The continental breakfast was great. They offered a nice variety of food and juices. All in all, it was a great place to stay for our little weekend away and I would recommend it to a friend.
1 out of 5
by Richard

Don't spend your money here!

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
The place is tired and needs lots of renovations