Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Not the geeatest

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Old- needs updating and new carpet- also allowed pets
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Pillows on bed were tiny, water pressure in shower was pathetic, there was no ventilation within the bathroom and the rug was tore up and looked very dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

The worst experience I have ever had with a hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was very rude, uncooperative and very heartless about giving our room away!
This was possibly the worst experience I have ever had with a hotel chain. Upon arrival at the hotel my party and I are told that we have only booked one room. I had the confirmation email from Expedia showing my reservations that I had booked two rooms. The desk clerk informed me that the hotel was booked and had no more rooms. I had booked two double beds in two rooms and all they had left was a suit with one king bed. She told me they do not honor third party booking sites reservations and that's all she could do for me. After asking to speak to manager we are told there isn't one on site and that's all she can do for me. As we stand in the lobby trying to work this out a room magically appeared on her computer screen after asking to speak to a district manager. They also charged us for three rooms after checking out and refused to do anything about that at the front desk. I am still waiting on a manager to contact me two days later. A formal complaint was filed with Choice hotels. I will never stay with a Choice hotel chain ever again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Perfect stay for a weekend away

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: Pillows, water pressure
Location: It is near almost everything, great location
We booked this motel through Expedia and got a fantastic rate. The room was pleasantly clean, sheets felt nice and smooth. The bed slept great. Most places I've stayed haven't had very comfortable beds and leave my back hurting, but this bed was comfortable. The pillows need to be replaced with some full size pillows, and the shower could have used more pressure. The continental breakfast was great. They offered a nice variety of food and juices. All in all, it was a great place to stay for our little weekend away and I would recommend it to a friend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

Don't spend your money here!

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
The place is tired and needs lots of renovations
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Penny from Tennessee

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Plenty of places to eat across the street at the Biltmore Town Square plus a movie theater. This hotel was better than the one off Exit 33 where my seminar was, plus it was less expensive. The Square offered shopping and a place to walk around. I'd stay here again. Not really close to downtown, but a quick drive in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by surya p. from Randolph, NJ

Great place to chill!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
our stay was very comfortable. The staff is very courteous. Especially Jamie and Sarah were very nice to us. We had to extend our stay by another day because of car trouble and they shifted us to another room upon request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels