Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal for me

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Great location for road travellers and grounds that isolate the hotel from disturbing neighbours.
Cons: Floor was a little dusty.
Looked at reviews that are negative and I can honestly say I did not recognise anything they stated (I had two mirrors for instance, the staff I met were excellent, the room very comfy).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
No chef, buffet food. Xbox 1 with huge flat screen was great fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small private room rental

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine for one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stop over

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, comfortable, convenient stop over.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Guillaume

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay ok

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine for our short overnight stay. Can not say anything about the neighbourhood as we were not there long enough.
4 out of 5
by Janet from Sheffield

Great value hotel but disorganised room preparati

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
We were looking forward to enjoying a more updated campanile hotel on our long journey home. The booking supposedly was from 3pm arrived after a very hot day of travelling in full motorcycle gear to be told our accommodation wouldn't be ready until 4pm. Luckily found a shady spot outside to attempt to cool off but really all we wanted was an air conditioned room and a shower! 4.15pm our room was still being cleaned. ...The door was open we let ourselves in. Ok it had a couple of minor things that needed doing (only 1 cup for a drink but the main things were in order) but we just wanted to get out of our heavy hot motorcycle gear. We were then disturbed so they could mop the floor. Fine....let that go and then at 4.45pm I just wanted to shower. Locked the door and did just that! Afterwards luckily laid on the bed cooling off (covered by our towels phew! ) ...and a knock again on the door. No time to get to it and the door was opened by a cleaner! She quickly closed the door to allow hubby to put some clothing on before opening the door as she then passed on clean beakers for the bathroom (we had some already! )..and on it went. Cups for hot drinks next! Accommodation and area are great; the staff were polite....but the organisation of actually having your room ready? not good at all! My booking was for 3 separate rooms and we all had similar issues.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Braintree

Great hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Plenty of secure parking for our motorbikes, gate locked overnight. Friendly, clean with an excellent breakfast. Staff polite and helpful. A bit stretched at dinner, but food was good. Very good value for money.
3 out of 5
by giedrius from lyon

ok

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
ok