Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Very good hotel at a good price

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, pretty good place. Definitely some minor room maintenance items that can be improved (bathroom tub caulking). The A/C unit works like a champ! Almost too well. Building lost hot water on our departure morning, but something was broken (vice running out of hot water due to guests). Plumber was dispatched to fix - just not before we were getting ready to leave.
5 out of 5
by Kiesha

Great Overnight stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the stay. The room was very clean but the bed could have been made a little nicer. I loved the suite experience but hated that the ice was located at the front desk only.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Very nice hotel in great location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: WIFI was horrible.
Location: Hotel is located close to several restaurants and shopping malls.
We recently stayed two nights at Candlewood while we were in town visiting family. The hotel staff bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed. Full sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee pot and well stocked cabinets. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Easy access with plenty of close parking. We come to Ardmore often and will definitely stay at this hotel again soon.
5 out of 5
by Jessie

Wonderful pet friendly hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
I love this hotel because they allowed our puppy to travel with us. But be aware that there is a separate fee for having a pet in the room.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay for the A2A marathon. Great location and hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Really liked staying here. Very clean and comfortable! Really cool having a full kitchen. Would recommend staying here and would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paden, Ok

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was good for our 1 night stay. We were very tired and it was nice to have peace and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Shawna from Longview, Texas

Great for long term stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for 1 week on business. It was quiet at night so I was able to get a good nights sleep. I didn't use the stove but I am sure it would be handy for someone staying with family or didn't mind cooking.
1 out of 5
by Allston from Houston

Triple charged

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fine. Problem was I when I booked of hotel.com (that means you pay online and up front, you don't pay at the hotel) but the hotel still charged me. So I got double charged. The person at the counter didn't know how to credit my card back so they said they call me when the manager got it. They never called. I call them back. Then they messed up again by charging my card again! So now I've been charged 3 times for the room. Manager was supposed to call me back tonight to resolve. No call.