Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Tom from Kansas

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room was in need of repair. Carpets were stained, bed was hard as a rock. Will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

NEEDS UPDATING

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Quiet and near good restaurant.
Cons: General condition
Location: Conveniently located and good restaurants near.
This hotel is in dire need of renovation or replacement but it was quiet. Peeling paint, ugly carpeting and general run down condition. Fairly clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ardmore Ok.

How Crappy our stay was

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING
Location: Location was convenent to restarants and shopping
We arrived asked for a smoking room. went to the room where it smelled like dog urine the reclining chair had stains all over it. It had a out of date tv. the furniture had dust on it like it hadn't been dusted in a month or more. The carpet infront of the restroom was soaking wet. We left the room to go back to the front desk to request a nother room or a complete refund... The lady at the front desk gave us another room in non smoking and it was some what better.. the tv was more up to date , but the room still looked like it could have used a good dusting... So No I would never recamend this motel to any one !!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A weekend getaway to Oklahoma.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The front lady was very unprofessional. Had an attitude. Wendy was very nice and friendly. Unlike the other girl. Not friendly. The room needed alot more cleaning. There was socks n shoes from someones elses stay. Bed covers were stained. Not enough pillows like other hotels. Restroom needed more cleaning. They didnt take the time to vaccum right. A non smoking room stunk nothing like cigarettes. And the bed where my 2 little ones slept had bugs. Nasty. I stayed on the first floor. The 2 nd floor so call has everything new.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Dallas

Good Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
The girl at the desk was really nice. The room was clean. The breakfast was biscuits and gravy. It was a good stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Room smelled, was not clean bed had been used, food on bathroom counter, had to change rooms. AC didn't work in hallway door wouldn't lock. moved car to front of hotel for fear of being broken into.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Will NOT stay with them again!!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The staff was friendly but the room was dirty except for the bed. There was hair and dirt in the bath tub and trash by the bed and behind the night stand. Bugs were everywhere! The carpet was worn out. The doors were not locked and I felt very unsafe at night. Someone got 2 wheels stolen from their car the first night we we're there. I do not recommend this hotel for anyone!!!
2 out of 5
by Connie from Galesburg

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Service was grudgingly provided by young woman who really didn't want to put her phone down to wait on us. She gave us room card and directions. The room she sent us to had people in it. She again hated taking her eyes off that phone, and told us we could have a room on 2nd floor. Climbing steps to 2nd floor not an option and no elevator. She gave us another card and said if we didn't like this room, we'd have to take a room on 2nd fl. Room was nasty, carpet was sticky. DO NOT STAY HERE.
3 out of 5
by n8tek88

Just passing through

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Orbitz
Other then the guy talking forever to give me my card ....it's good for sleeping showering and hitting the road the next day
1 out of 5
by D from Ardmore, OK

Awful

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because I was only passing through and needed to sleep about 6 hours. I sensed there were going to be issues when I got out my car and the parking lot smelled like someone had relieved themselves. When I checked in, a female desk attendant asked if I wanted to upgrade to a newly remodeled room at no extra charge. Of course I didn't object. Feeling a little better about my stay, I walked into my room only to find used towels on the restroom floor, shower, and counter, stained carpets and trash in the trash can. I returned to the front desk and requested another room. I was given another room and it wasn't much better. The carpets were disgusting - stained and dirty. I pulled back the comforter on one of the beds only to find a yellow stain on the underside. Exhausted from driving 10 hours and the fact that my money was non-refundable, I decided to tough it out. So, I slept fully clothed on top of the covers, covered my pillow with a towel, and put a towel in the bottom of the tub when I took my shower. I slept maybe three hours because I had to turn the a/c all the way up to keep from hearing doors opening and closing. I didn't even stay for the free breakfast because if the kitchen looked anything like the rooms, I certainly wanted no part. I will never stay here or at any other Rodeway Inn again.