Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
its ok for the price but some of the rooms felt like rundown, had to change to different room other than the assigned one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are in the process of updating Econolodge and hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Liz Williams
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Worst of Trip

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Room size was good.
Cons: Everything needs to be cleaned up and modernized.
Location: Just a bunch of other motels,an Italian restaurant, and a gas station with a Subway.
Then check in was slow and she couldn't make the plastic key cards. She opened the door so we could unpack and was supposed to come back with the keys. After 20 minutes we had to go back to the office for the keys. Even then one of them wouldn't work. The toilet bath/shower area of the room was pathetic. Caulking/paint stains all over the floor and tub. The shower nozzle spray was a not a spray and could not be adjusted. The water barely got warm. The bathroom door was splintered at the bottom. The bed was one of those 30+ inch high beds that us shorter folks cannot sit on comfortably. The indoor pool looked like it had been drained for weeks if not months. Bathrooms in the pool area were padlocked. The only ice machine I found was in this area and was out of ice a 4 P.M. We had to get our ice bucket filled at the cafe at the convenience of the waitress. The next morning this took 20 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review. I am afraid that this is not our property. We do not have a indoor pool. We do not have restrooms by our outdoor pool,. I hope you will be able to submit your review to the correct property, so they can work on the issues you experienced. Sincerely, Liz Williams
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Was a nice clean hotels would stay there agian and was not an over priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, We hope you will visit us again! Liz Williams
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 pillows and 2 towels ONLY.

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
I picked this hotel because it was located next door to Two Frogs, I was in town for a concert. The hotel itself was very dated, didn't have an elevator. The hotel reeked of smoke! The room was surprisingly more updated and didnt smell, but the AC was VERY loud and never got real cold. The beds only had 2 pillows on each, and they were smaller than a standard twin pillow. The bathroom only had 2 towels in it, went downstairs and asked for me, the man at the desk said "well how many people are in your room, I said 4 and there is only 2 towels". He responded "well we don't have anymore, I will try to find some". Guess he never found those towels. This hotel needs new management and updated or shut down!
4 out of 5
by Samuel

Cheap rate

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is pretty decent for construction companies. Nothing fancy, but if you're looking at this place; fancy probably isn't on your mind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse stay ever!

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
When I first arrive the worker was sleep on the couch in the lobby. Then he ask for a 50 deposit for both rooms i think the olny rason why i was ask for the deposit was because im african american. and i had to go to a atm to get it. After we get into the rooms they look as if someone had been there. I found a water bottle on the table hair in the shower and on my towels. The room was outdated with old television and old comforts on the bed.And ge had the nerved to ask for a deposit as if there was anything i wanted to take in the room. I believe the room had bed bugs as well because i left with some bits on me. The breakfast consisted of powder and chocolate donuts from walmart and bread for toast along with some cereal and coffee.
5 out of 5
by sandra

Good cheap place

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
It is a good motel for the price. Easy access to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Good deal for the money. Rooms looked renovated and it is in a great location. Would stay here for only a night or so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and rating! We are happy you felt you paid well for the value and you enjoyed the updated rooms and our convenient location. We are delighted to hear you will be back for a future stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ardmore, Oklahoma

NASTY AND DIRTY!!

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
It needs to be closed down..
1 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels