Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waco, tx

Lovely overnight stay

Posted May 27, 2017
We checked in late and were greeted with chocolate chip cookies and hot coffee...personal not in the room which the ac was already running and Room was cool clean and inviting... bed was super soft and we had a lovely nights sleep... thanks again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Natalee, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear you felt welcomed and at home while staying with us! We hope to welcome you back again for your next trip to Ardmore!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond OK

Great hotel for comfort and relaxation.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of room and friendly staff
Cons: More handicapped parking.
We recently spent 3 nights at the hotel while visiting relatives in the area. Our room was exactly as advertised, very clean and comfortable. Will definitely use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Natalee, Hotel Management
Thank you Debbie for your recent review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and experience here at the SpringHill Suites Ardmore. We hope to welcome you back again for your next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very friendly staff! Great indoor pool! The room setup was a little strange but very comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was wonderful with lots of options. We had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Natalee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Alayne! We are glad to hear your stay was great, and you enjoyed your time here at the SpringHill Suites Ardmore! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from

They have a pool-you can smell it on the 3rd floor

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The room itself was fine. The failure to deliver amenites ruined visit.
Couldn't connect to internet without turning off virus protect OR use the paid feature. They claimed on-line "free internet" but that isn't what happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Natalee, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear you experienced an issue with the internet while staying with us. Rest assured this is an isolated incident and our internet is currently up and running smoothly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Rooms/lobby nice
Cons: Have a printed form listing all close eateries around.
Location: Easy to find nice location. We went to a funeral.
Everything was nice, only issue was the thermostat which we could not figure out how to turn off. Room was cold, very nice gentleman came to our room to assist but was also unable to switch off ended up putting blankets on top of conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Nice hotel,clean,friendly

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Near many attractions, friendly staff, places to eat close by
Cons: weekday breakfast, temp of the pool
Location: located just off of I 35, many places to eat close by, an history mus only about a mile away,very interesting.
As I was taking my granddaughters on a short Spring Break, I was looking for a hotel that would be pleasing to them. This one was nice except that the pool was rather small and very cold. It is an indoor pool,there is a hot tub. the hot tub was 104 degree and the pool I am guessing was in the 60s.Most adults did not go into the pool after testing it with a toe or two. Water was a little cloudy also. Breakfast was a little disappointing also,we found pancakes are only served on weekends and the juice machine was broken and only one type of juice was offered,out of a plastic jug We enjoyed our stay but it could have been better
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Natalee, Hotel Management
Hi Rajeana, Thank you for your recent review. Our apologies for the issues you encountered with the juice machine, it has since been replaced. We hope to welcome you back again for your next trip to Ardmore.
4 out of 5
by Rebekah

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Staff helpful. Room very nice. Poowas super tiny and crowded. Breakfast area not set up for the number of people there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Natalee, Hotel Management
Hi Rebekah, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback as this allows our team to grow! We hope to welcome you back for your next trip to the area.
4 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Natalee, Hotel Management
Thank you Shannon for your rating!
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Natalee, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating Charles!
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Not as good as we expected.

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for a visit to Turner Falls and chose this specific one for the location and indoor pool/hot tub. Pros: Staff is mostly great, very nice and friendly Room was very clean Nice note from housekeeping; was a nice touch Ample bathroom/sitting area Beds comfortable Kitchenette Cons: Tiny pool, ice cold. Jets don't work in the jacuzzi Only one outlet in sleeping area -hard to charge multiple devices Uncomfortable pillows Only one tiny trash can in sink area....none next to toilet nor next to kitchenette "Hot breakfast" was gross. We were down at 8:30, with a full hour left...sausage was over cooked, oatmeal was cold, fruit almost gone, really not much to choose from...went to Starbucks and Chick-fil-a to get coffee and food as the included breakfast was gross. *the staff member running the food was busting her butt to keep the milk and other small things refilled...just the quality of the food was definitely sub par. More along the lines of a lower star hotel. Should have stayed at Holiday Inn, with their amazing breakfast buffet. Pool was not managed by staff....children were running all over, no parents around for at least 30 minutes. Huge families came with very loud, unruly kids...dad just watched while kids were not following rules, disturbing other guests....we were at the pool for 2 hours, no staff to be found at the front desk for complaints and no one came to check.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Natalee, Hotel Management
Elizabeth, Thank you for your review, it sounds like your stay did not meet the exceptions we strive for each and every guest. We apologize for the issues you encountered with breakfast, this is well below our standards. As for the children in the pool, we are sorry for this inconvenience, and appreciate your understanding of the issue. We hope to welcome you back as this is not the guest experience we proudly serve.