Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Stay away from this place.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Good location and competitive price.
Cons: This place needs a major remodel and it needs to establish much higher standards of cleanliness.
Location: It's right across from a park and a nice gas station. Also very close to the highway. Super 8 needs to have the owner remodel this place asap.
We had a difficult time getting the TV to work. The walls were very dirty and had questionable things spattered on them. There was no smoke alarm on the wall. We found it lying on the floor under the dresser. The lock on the door did not work and my wife didn't feel safe in the room.The edges of the sheetrock along the bathroom door were crumbling. I asked the clerk to borrow an iron and he said that he would have one in a couple of hours ? I haven't stayed in a Super 8 in a while but for many years we would use them quite often because they had reasonable prices and they were clean and well run. After the stay in this motel I would really hesitate to try a Super 8 again. I do not usually take the time to write reviews about motels that I have stayed in but I figured that I better do it this time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I Went To Check in And The Guy Was Rude. Then He Gave Me A Key To A Room That Was Dirty. The Sheets Were All Over The Bed As In Not Made And The Bathroom Was Dirty. Went To Get A Another Room and The Second Was Better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Very clean, nice staff
Cons: better breakfast
Location: everything I needed was very close food, shopping and entertainment
Walls way to thin could hear people talking in the next room and people walking around in the room above me, laundry not working, breakfast just ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RUSSELL, KS

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: THE CLEANLYNESS
Location: OK
MY WIFE IS SHORT AND REALLY NEEDED A STOOL TO GET IN THE BED, OTHER THAN THAT WE ENJOYED OUR STAY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The only thing that I didn't like was that the chain lock on the door had been broken off. I smoke, and this is one of the few places left that will allow you to smoke in certain rooms.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was quick and easy. Got to room, cable doesn't work. Told the office they moved me promptly to a new room across the hall. Everything worked out great! Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you have to

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Large sinking hole on top of the king size mattress, room 123. Water tasted and smelled as if coming from a lagoon. Weekend continental breakfast ends to early, 9:00am.
3 out of 5
by william

Front desk guy should keep hus opinion to himself

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay. Guy at check-in was not friendly. He had a comment about my certified Emotional Support Dog. I didn't appreciate that. Then there was no breakfast on Saturday, not even coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water was off

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Staff is super friendly and room has a nice piece of art in it. But water sister work and when it did. It was dirty
4 out of 5
by Vetriramasamy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels