Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Greatly improved!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Much nicer than my previous stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great price and location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The room was clean wish they had queen size beds. Nice location
Cons: Queen size beds need bigger beds. NOT big enough for two people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: parking, ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Cons: noise next door ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Location: nothing I found
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a last minute place to stay in Westchester. Easy to get to. The room was definitely not clean. Bugs, dust and cobwebs. Linens were clean, so that was a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Great for short weekend stays

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location and price, bed was nice it slept well and was a king size bed! Shower was really nice (large and clean)
Cons: I would consider putting weather stripping on the doors and deep cleaning the floors and chairs in the rooms
Location: Excellent access to points north and south and nearby delis (cant walk to them). Near to Tarrytown, Sleepy Hollow, and Rockefeller state park.
Hotel is convenient to area attractions and has excellent road access. Hotel has convenient ground level rooms and the bedding and rooms were reasonably clean. I would not count on breakfast as it was very basic but the area has great delis and food/coffee options. Area felt safe, just a bit noisy due to the nearby expressways (not enough to impact the nights sleep). Its more of a motel and similar to road side inns of the 50s and 60s.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised on how nice the room was. Very clean. Had a microwave and fridge. We picked a non smoking room and it was on the ground level no bad odor . Yes walls are thin but I wasn't bothered by any noise. Front desk worker was very friendly. Movie channels & vending machines were extra bonus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient,clean, affordable & friendly service

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there to be close to the Dobbs Ferry Train Station so we could commute in and out of NYC for a seminar. Our room was very clean, bed was comfortable, shower pressure was good and the water was nice and hot. The service was friendly and helpful. They gave us the card for a local cab service to use to commute to and from train station since there was only permit parking at the station. The cab service was great. This is a nice basic motel that fit our needs at an affordable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for single day in NYC

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
We have been at this motel a number of times. Noted that management has been making a real effort to upgrade the area and surroundings around the motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Had a very pleasant experience in all areas -

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: was visiting granddaughter in Yonkers, so did not do anything in Ardsley
The beds were very comfortable, the staff was pleasant and helpful and the room was clean and the continential breakfast was more than adequate -We liked the fact that coffee and tea is available all day and in the evening. It is more a motel than a hotel which was fine - easier to move luggage.