Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winona, United States of America

Good, Solid customer service. Good Value

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Good Value
Cons: WiFi connection issues at least sometime every day.
All needs satisfactorily met. Very convenient to NY and Ct - which is why selected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerville, United States of America

Disappointing return visit

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Hugely convenient and inexpensive so close to NYC, but there were bugs in the room and motel manager didn't seem to care. I don't think I'll stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great price and location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The room was clean wish they had queen size beds. Nice location
Cons: Queen size beds need bigger beds. NOT big enough for two people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great for short weekend stays

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location and price, bed was nice it slept well and was a king size bed! Shower was really nice (large and clean)
Cons: I would consider putting weather stripping on the doors and deep cleaning the floors and chairs in the rooms
Location: Excellent access to points north and south and nearby delis (cant walk to them). Near to Tarrytown, Sleepy Hollow, and Rockefeller state park.
Hotel is convenient to area attractions and has excellent road access. Hotel has convenient ground level rooms and the bedding and rooms were reasonably clean. I would not count on breakfast as it was very basic but the area has great delis and food/coffee options. Area felt safe, just a bit noisy due to the nearby expressways (not enough to impact the nights sleep). Its more of a motel and similar to road side inns of the 50s and 60s.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Had a very pleasant experience in all areas -

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: was visiting granddaughter in Yonkers, so did not do anything in Ardsley
The beds were very comfortable, the staff was pleasant and helpful and the room was clean and the continential breakfast was more than adequate -We liked the fact that coffee and tea is available all day and in the evening. It is more a motel than a hotel which was fine - easier to move luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay was good. The hotel was clean and roomy.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The double beds
Cons: I dud not know when I booked the hotel that AAA or AARP was not accepted.
The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from

Steer Clear

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This place would work for a quick overnight. Beware if you stay more than that. There is a smell of sewage or a septic tank in the room. The bed is uncomfortable and the rooms need an upgrade. The paper thin walls allow you to hear everything from conversation, televisions to couple's passion. I stayed here last year and made the mistake of giving them a second chance. Bad choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Perfect stay.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Right off the highway, so that was convenient. Stayed here coming out of NYC very late and checked in no problem. Room was fine. Staff was fine. Continental breakfast was convenient. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto. ON. Canada

Nice place & very good location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Happy to stay & I would like to prefer stay again..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great experience however room had a dingy smell and was a bit noisy from the nearby highway. All acceptable.