Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff was accommodating and informative. The continental breakfast was perfect. The volcano was right outside our room it was safe and nearby all of the fun activities my friend and I wanted to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley California

Beautiful Rainforest Resort

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: the rooms were very spacious. our upper floor room had amazing views. comfortable rocking chairs on our large porch.
Location: great location!! very close to many of the top attractions
Beautiful rainforest resort that made you feel like you were right in the middle of the trees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
The beds and pillow aren't comfortable. We stayed on the ground level and guests above us were noisy. The property is beautiful and we were able to take many pictures of birds, butterflies, etc. The view from our room was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden paradise

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We were welcomed with a delicious fruit punch and escorted to our accommodations tucked away in the rainforest. The view from our porch looked directly out upon the Arenal Volcano. The suite included an outdoor shower and jacuzzi tub; both were thoroughly enjoyed after a day of exploring. Each day we enjoyed the call of the Toucons and Howler monkey and gazed natures playground
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach fl

Beautiful view of arenal

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We've stayed there twice now and both times we had a great time. You're sleeping in the jungle next to a volcano. It's unbelievable how beautiful it really is.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Lost Iguana is a MUST

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
On-line photographs and description of this place do it no justice. This is a slice of heaven on earth. So peaceful and beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Lovely stay at Lost Iguana

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I met my parents in Costa Rica for a family vacation and one spot we wanted to hit was the Arenal Volcano. Lost Iguana has a beautiful campus. The service was great, especially Vinny, who served us at dinner the 3 nights we stayed. We stayed in two separate rooms in two separate units. Both enjoyed a wonderful view and plenty of privacy. Our room lacked a few amenities, such as a dresser and a full-sized mirror, so I docked my condition rating. The resort is about 15 minutes from the nearest mini-market and 25 minutes from La Fortuna, so I docked the local area; however, as mentioned before and to continue the campus features a nice trail, beautiful views, a nice restaurant with great steaks and wine, and the breakfast was plentiful and delicious. I do not know if I will return to Costa Rica, but if I do I would return to Last Iguana, and would recommend anyone staying in the area to book a room there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Great out of the way hotel, fabulous view, great staff, wonderful restaurant and yet still close to many local activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indian Pass, Florida

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful setting, exceptional service, and volcano views, far enough but not too far from the tourist trap surrounding La Fortuna. You can walk to the lovely Hsnging Gardens and the grounds of the resort are home to toucans, howler monkeys and many varieties of hummingbird. Highly recommend.