Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great view out of the window and deck of the Volca

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: quiet, the view
Cons: need to fix the boards on the walk, I stepped on a nail on one that was apart
Location: get to go to the volcano!
Very nice flowers to view and to walk about to enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: The beds are hard.
Location: Very nice location hidden in the forest. It is near the mystico hanging bridges.
I honestly have to say that the staff of the resort were very friendly especially Luis!! He took care of all our needs and was very helpful with anything we needed. The resort view is amazing and it has a heated pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: The walls must be thin or without insulation as we could hear our neighbors.
Beautiful location with beautiful views and helpful friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This place is a great location, with amazing views to the Arenal volcano. Everything is so green it's like paradise . There are no hot springs but the room, the staff and views compensate for the missing hot springs. Also this Resort is only 5 mins away from the hanging bridges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Great environment!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Lots of tours you can take From Hotel. They had vegetarian options for Food It was great For kids. Massage was fantastic and they have a kids chocolate massage but my Daughter wanted to do but the electricity went out and couldn't do It
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Love it !! Peaceful

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The people who work there are very friendly and go above and beyond to help and serve you!! Special thanks to : Marcos , Juan Carlos , Rony , Vinicio, Germán , jocabeth , Diego , Gloria , Jason , graevin, and all the staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff was accommodating and informative. The continental breakfast was perfect. The volcano was right outside our room it was safe and nearby all of the fun activities my friend and I wanted to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley California

Beautiful Rainforest Resort

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: the rooms were very spacious. our upper floor room had amazing views. comfortable rocking chairs on our large porch.
Location: great location!! very close to many of the top attractions
Beautiful rainforest resort that made you feel like you were right in the middle of the trees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
The beds and pillow aren't comfortable. We stayed on the ground level and guests above us were noisy. The property is beautiful and we were able to take many pictures of birds, butterflies, etc. The view from our room was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden paradise

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We were welcomed with a delicious fruit punch and escorted to our accommodations tucked away in the rainforest. The view from our porch looked directly out upon the Arenal Volcano. The suite included an outdoor shower and jacuzzi tub; both were thoroughly enjoyed after a day of exploring. Each day we enjoyed the call of the Toucons and Howler monkey and gazed natures playground