Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Steffi from Austria

best "hostel" ever

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels
it is not really a hostel, because it seems more like a hotel, but has the hostel spirit...we even extended the stay. one not so good thing if you are not in a party mood every night: there is a bar right next to the hostel which plays loud music from midnight to 2 AM - and that's really loud in the tends.
5 out of 5
by Joan from Salt Lake City

Nice hostel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Overall very nice hostel; clean, quaint resort like atmosphere with great pool and common area. Only problem was confusion of our reservation for a four bed room for my family and instead placed in 8 bed dorm room which worked out fine as our kids are adult ages. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Anthony from C

Nice location, close to everything

Posted Dec 13, 2013
The facility was clean and one of the best hostels I've been too. Very good for alone travelers. My only issue is that some of the hotel staff was a bit rude and the good a bit pricey. But other than great experience!
5 out of 5
by Christina from Norway

Fantastic hostel!!

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
This was the only hostel we stayed, but it was better than most hotels. We slept in the tents, very cozy to wake up 6 in the morning and listen to the rain:) They served very good food, we could book cheap tours from them (cheaper than outside!) and the hotel looked great, especially the pool and reception area! Very nice! The only downside was the nightclub across the street that kept us awake with karaoke. But I guess you have to expect noise from a tent in a hostel...
4 out of 5
by grettel

excelente ubicación

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
muy buena
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Kelowna, BC, Canada

beautiful!

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: Hammocks
Cons: Restaurant
This hostel is truly beautiful. The staff was very very friendly and helpful. They made me feel like a guest for sure. They were also the most attractive I had seen so far in the country which was nice :) there was a few small things that I wasn't too happy with, but I'm sure it was just my luck and notnthe hostel! One thing though! I would suggest not eating food from the kitchen. I found it to be expensive and not good at all. Drinks are good though! :)
5 out of 5
by Abigail

Helpful staff and great stay!

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
This was my first stay at a hostel type resort and it was great! The staff was knowledgeable about the area and was able to recommend great restaurants and even discounts available. The tent room was much larger than I had thought and even had lighting and electricity. It was a great deal!
3 out of 5
by wrldtrvlr

Overall, not bad

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable, and the tents were very good. It was fun staying in a tent with the luxury of a comfortable bed. It was cool to sit in your tent and hear the rain pour down. The bathrooms were clean, but some bathrooms didn't have hot water, and there were no signs to indicate this. Some of the personnel in the front desk were more knowledgeable and helpful than others. The wireless was spotty - you had to close to reception to get good wireless. Although, the hostel itself was quiet after 11pm, the bar across the street played loud music almost throughout the night. The location is ideal - not too close to center town, but close enough to walk to restaurants or catch a taxi.
5 out of 5
by Константин

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels