Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oscar from Grecia, Alajuela

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Es un hotel para mi de los mejores de la zona con una atención súper especial y recomendado 100% para cualquier persona que quiera salir un rato de la rutina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricardo from San Jose,

Excelente Lugar!!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excelent lugar, el trato y la ubicación, 100% recomendado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel grounds & very friendly staff

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed the short walks with my girlfriend from the front office/check-in to the room. This was one of the most intimate parts of our whole trip. We would take the 10-15 minute walk back to the room talking about our day and the amazing excursions that we took part in. If you don't want to walk they will drive you back to your room but you wont be able to experience the beautiful landscape and wildlife that the property has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erik G.

Adventure

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Loved it and see me and my wife going back next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cara from Hoboken

Loved the stay!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the place elegantly rustic..beautiful vistas a d fantastic breakfast! The rooms are quite private and quiet...would definitely go back great price for so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LINDA C.

Great start

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
It's a smaller hotel, right on the skirts of the Arenal volcano. Beautiful gardens, spacious rooms & unique bathroom. The thermal pool was very relaxing at night, the cold swimming pool was refreshing during the day (both could be a little larger, might get a little crowded, but overall very nice, with an amazing volcano view). The breakfast was excellent. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ana Maria from Ensenada, B. C. México

Lugar para un completo relax!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excelentes vista al volcán y las instalaciones en general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dana F.

Amazing hot springs pool in beautiful setting

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was very nice, has an impressive bathroom and a little patio. It was very private. We got a really cheap rate for this place last minute. The hot springs pool alone is worth it! The breakfast was pretty extensive and had a beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebecca from toledo ohio

Perfect choice

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
perfect and cost lass than most of the other places. They had a shuttle for those without a car because the property was large. Breakfast was a great buffet with an omelet maker and lots of choices and an amazing view. We had room 228 and from the bed we had a view of the volcano each morning.