Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful views, great location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Nice property with hot spring fed pools. Fun rotating happy hour although the drinks could be stonger. Poor internet connection. Friendly staff, very good breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Our stay was pleasant was most of the time. The waiter staff were pleasant initially but were rude the last two days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
great friendly staff. loved the hot spring pool after a long day of water rafting. we didn't know breakfast was included, which made it even better. I also emailed the hotel because i thought i left something behind and they responded in a timely matter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

La Fortuna gem

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: King bed. Gorgeous shower. Delicious lunch and breakfast.
Traveling from San Jose to the Pacific we needed a place for a night. Had a terrific time here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel that went beyond my expectations!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Everything! The rooms, bathroom, pool, hot springs, restaurant, staff!
Location: Hot Springs, Town, National Park.
This hotel is AMAZING. Marco(s), the gentleman at the front desk, was SO NICE. It felt as if he truly cared about the experience we were going to have. Each room is almost like a small suite - the bathrooms are so nice as well! You feel very secluded, but with enough around you to make you feel comfortable and safe. You have your own little porch as well with two rocking chairs - that was awesome! If you are able to pick a room I would suggest requesting one in the back of the resort - it gives you the BEST view of the volcano - you can literally see it while laying in bed. The resort has a swimming pool, a hot spring pool, and a restaurant on site - they all have GREAT happy hour specials and good food too! Everything was very CLEAN as well. (We did have the occasional nats and bugs in our room - but remember, you are in the rain forest). They also have a "cab" service around the hotel that can take you to the pools and restaurant from your room. It was very close to other attractions and the national park where you can do many different excursions - you can also get picked up at the hotel if you do not have a car. Overall, this hotel went way beyond my expectations and I would 100% definitely stay here again! We also visited during the rainy season and expected rain and clouds all week but were pleasantly surprised when we received SUN AND SUN all day long with fabulous views of the volcano!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Good hotel with very good facilities and location

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Very enjoyable experience and would recommend to anyone who wants to stay in the Arenal area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Beautiful Flora and manicured grounds overlooking Arenal Volcano. The Hot Springs pool is emptied every night and clean water is put in every morning.
Wonderful resort. Especially liked that there are no chemicals in the pool as clean water is put in from the Hot Springs every morning. Breakfast buffet was delicious and rooms were very spacious with their own tiled cottage and patio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
We had a great time here! Our view was perfect and the room was nice and clean. The breakfast was great and we enjoyed the three happy hours that were offered. The staff we're friendly and helpful. Overall this is a great place to stay, especially for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CR

Linda habitación , feas termales

Posted May 19, 2016
Las habitaciones son hermosas !! Gran ventanal . Pero el ruido desde las 6 am es insoportable. Dormí mal en este hotel. Tuve que pasarme a otro para mi siguiente noche . Sin embargo, sus atenciones son de calidad y la cabaña es aseada al máximo . Punto bajo su raquítica agua termal . Si invierten más en termales sería más llamativo. Sin embargo, es un buen lugar .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 18, 2016
Well worth the money, and the food at the restaurant (La Saca) was delicious. Easily the best food we've had so far in CR.