Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing but love....

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We were at this hotel for eight days and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Staff were always smiling and helpful. Large clean comfortable rooms and an awesome view of the volcano from our patio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great hotel. Big rooms. Close to everything loved our stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Laura , Hotel Management
Wonderful!! I am happy to know that you had a good stay in Hotel Arenal Manoa. The property is carefully care by the personnel, and when they know that their clients are happy they try to do their best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing Room with and Amazing View!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: -The on-site restaurant - The pools & bars - The staff and their assistance with booking excursions
Location: Pure Trek Canyoning and Arenal Natura Ecological Park are great companies to book with.
My wife and I stayed at Arenal Manoa and could not have been happier. Our room was always clean and the view of the Arenal Volcano was a nice one to wake up to every morning. La Saca resaturant always had amazing food, and all of the bars/pools were a great part to visit. The staff was very helpful with anything that we needed, and I would highly recommend this resort to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful views of Arenal Volcano

Posted Nov 12, 2016
My friend and I were traveling to Costa Rica for the first time and we booked this place about 20 minutes before arriving to La Fortuna. We were upgraded to a room with a direct view of the Volcano. The staff were always so friendly and helpful to us. We booked a massage and a facial and our masseuse was so wonderful. The spa experience was amazing! The termales was heavenly. The bartender at the swim up bar was so friendly and the drinks were perfect! The breakfast buffet was incredible and the views of the Volcano during breakfast were so nice. I could go on. This experience in Costa Rica was amazing and Manoa added to that experience! Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Transportation around the resort. It's kind of spread out. So it was nice they had shuttles.
So amazing. Everything. From the room, to the staff. Felt like I was a celebrity the way everyone was so welcoming and how nice everything was. Exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CR

Un lugar de ensueño

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Es un lugar para compartir en familia
Las habitaciones excelentes, el restaurante maravilloso, el medio ambiente en el hotel de primera
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Escape increíble

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Parque Nacional Volcan Arenal y Catarata de la Fortuna muy buenas experiencias
Las habitaciones 200 tienen una vista al volcán increíble
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Breakfast was excellent.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Had a weird visit from security when we were sitting on the deck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Laura , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive comment. I really appreciate that you take your time to do it. It is weird to read that the personal of security visit you to your room. The property is really big and there are some of them doing their job that is take care of us. In addition, I going to ask for this situation because they have a binnacle. Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service and pools

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great food and staff really enjoy my stay. A cool thing was to have transportation service between room and pools. I recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, UK

Nicely laid out site but long walks to facilities

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The setting
Cons: Drawer space and comfortable seating in room
Location: The hotel is some way from the nearest small town (a mile or so) but you can get picked up for any of the numerous trips that they can arrange.
Accomodation consists of individual bungalows in a lush garden setting. This does mean it can be quite a walk to get to reception, the restaurant or the swimming pool although if you ring they will send a van. My room (244) had picture windows with a direct view of the volcano but with sufficient planting for privacy. It was large with two queen sized beds and a large bathroom (shower only). However, the drawer space was really only sufficient for one person. Although the room had sufficient space it lacked any comfortable seating. Outside there was a covered veranda with a wooden table and two chairs. I was there in September which is the rainy season but it tended to rain late afternoon and evening and the advantage is that there are far fewer people around.