Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa ana California

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The view is the best in town , the hotel is very secure, clean , very peaceful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice mid level reaort

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Good facility with view of volcano. Staff was ok. Rooms were nice sized. Not outstanding and slightly overpriced. Would stay again on a discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel in Arenal

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Iguanas near the pools ! Plenty of birds The hamacs
We really enjoyed the pool and the pool bar. We used the travel agent for two day trips and got better rates that directly through the outside companies ! The staff was super responsive. We called from the room twice for service and it took less than 5 minutes for them to come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort Close to Arenal Activities

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean. Close to Fortuna and all activities.
Cons: Rooms are not very large.
Location: Ziplining, canyoning, ATVs, horses, Hanging Bridges, Volcanoe Hike, Rafting.
There are tons of outdoor activities in the area. The restaurant food was pretty good. Overall, a good base for your Arenal adventures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing, it was all great.
Location: View of the volcano from your room, hike there with tour, Fortuna waterfalls, coffee tour, nearby lake walks, hot springs.
My husband and I really enjoyed our experience at the resort. The staff was very friendly, the travel agent made recommendations that were appropriate for the weather and still tried to help us see as much as was possible. The facilities were great, each "cabin" was quiet and away from noise, and we almost forgot there were other guests there! The food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jise

Serene and relaxing

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Excellent facilities and staff. But do not eat in the restaurant for dinner. Get out of the hotel and eat in town because cheaper and better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect family hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel is on beautiful grounds, very professional staff, nice rooms and hot pools. Slightly overpriced restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice hotel set in a sub-urban like setting.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This property has a nice view of the Arenal volcano. We stayed at this duplex. The next door was empty the first day but once occupied, you could hear everything next door, including constant coughing. The breakfast was decent and the pool side bar was quite good. Service by all staff was quite friendly and professional, too. The only problem is that the property does not feature natural hot springs. The spring water fills the man-made pools. We moved to Tabacon which has actual river and pools with natural hot spring water flowing through the spa area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Arenal Vacation

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This is by far one of the finest hotels in the Arenal La Fortuna area. The welcoming was refreshing. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel and the ground are beautiful. The food was fantastic! The rooms are clean the decor is gorgeous. The volcano views are breathtaking! My family and I really enjoyed ourselves. I highly recommend this hotel. We can't wait to go back, but for a longer period of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Excellent experience, nice installation, nice people, good food.