Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice Hotel, very peaceful. Villas are very private, ideal to rest and go on a date :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Stay in the nature

Posted May 26, 2017
Nice large resort, but feel very private in your own room (large room). Staff were very pleasant, full range of facilities. Hot spring pool is small. A total different experience, living in the nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Outstanding stay

Posted May 14, 2017
Everything was Super! Staff was so nice and easy to communicate. Tiki pool bar was fun. Even though I don't drink alcohol, fun atmosphere and met lots of people. Love the thermal pools. Will return God willing ❤️✝️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Lovely grounds, great staff , air conditioning wasn't working when we got there but it was repaired in less than 1 hr. I would return to this hotel Fairly priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice relaxing time

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: there is a smell of cattle nearby at times. although is ok for family, they (hotel) get stressed of kids playing at pool...
Nice location, great view, excellent service, good breakfast, close to Fortuna town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice atmosphere, great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, internet, atmosphere, yoga, pizza, restaurant.
Cons: Pool water temperature, more hanging points in the rooms.
Location: Great location. Hike, water activities, nature observation
We stayed at 3 different hotels in our Costa Rica vacation, and this one was the best. Overall, the atmosphere is really nice, everywhere is clean, well decorated and very nice views all around. The staff overall was very helpful and accommodating. Several times, they helped us out and provided us solutions that saved the day. When I asked them something, they suggest an even better solution. The resort has a very nice feel to it. The volcano view was very cool. The yoga place was free and really nice. Hammocks were awesome. I definitely suggest everyone try the yoga. Another good thing was that they put a delicious wine in our room when we arrived. The main restaurant was great. The wood-oven pizza in that restaurant was especially good. The breakfast was pretty good. Internet was strong all over. The worst part for me I think is that the pools and hot springs were not as great as I was hoping. They were not bad, but not like the real hot springs. The water was cold or slightly warm. Make sure you try other (some free) hot springs in the area while you are staying here. The sushi bar at the pool was nice, but a little too pricey. Also rooms need more places to hang your wet stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Best Family Vacay EVER

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Beautiful grounds, the best staff and amazing view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Family trip to Arenal Hot Springs

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect, the pool is very good, the food quality is excellent.
Cons: I wish the hotel had the option of "All Included", the breakfast is included, but lunch and dinner are not and are a little $$$.
Location: There are a lot of things to do around the area: hiking, bike, horse riding, water parks, rain forest, etc.
Excellent hotel and even more excellent customer service. Hotel Staff is very friendly and helpful, and they are always open to help you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Best view of the volcano from our room! It was amazing to wake up, look out your window, and see the amazing Arenal Hotel!
Cons: Better bandwidth for the Wifi in the junior suites.
Location: LOTS of excursions and tours! We enjoyed the safari float and zip lining!
This is a great resort for families. Our kids enjoyed the all you can eat breakfast. We got connecting rooms and put our kids in one and my husband and I in the other. I think a two queen bed room would have been a little tight for the 4 of us, but is doable. Our days were full of adventures, so we didn't hang out too much at the resort, but when we did it was very quiet and relaxing. The Wifi is not very good in the rooms, but excellent in the main reception area. The bandwidth in the rooms is very slow, but we weren't there too much, so it was OK. The staff was all very nice and accommodating. We had a bottle of wine and two glasses waiting for us in our room when we arrived and the kids loved the towel animals on the beds! February is the best month to go to Costa Rica and we had only about 20 minutes of rain the entire 3 days we were there.
5 out of 5
by Diyana

Costa Rica

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stafff and service. Attentive to all our needs. Definitely will return