Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice hotel with view of the volcano. Nice staff. Bed was uncomfortable to us. Ate dinner at restaurant. We were asked if we had a reservation. Upon saying no, we were directed to a table near the entrance. There were better tables available that never got filled while we were there.
5 out of 5
by Songbao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little rustic place in the Monteverde area

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely friendly reception and staff . I happen to have a small issue on my rental car and all jumped in to help. I was in tears of recognition and gratitude in front of so much friendly help. My only negative comment is for the quality of the mattress ( I need something special for my back which is not easy to find when I leave my house in almost any hotel not even in highly priced ones). Great place for the money. Very well kept grounds manicured landscape. Breakfast was excellent Attention to all who rent a car driving around Arenal lake from La Fortuna to. Monteverde around Arenal lake: the road is about half way a gravel mountain road : it is winding up and down the mountain. Very difficult to drive during raining season. Driving manual transmission is a must
5 out of 5
by Richard from Sonora

"A little piece of heaven"

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 6 nights, along with friends (2 other couples)and absolutely loved it all! The private casitas were especially appreciated. The rooms were spacious and the grounds were stunning with all the beautiful foliage and flowers. Of course, the view of the Arenal Volcano from our room was amazing. The staff in the hotel and restaurant were above and beyond - cannot say enough about their efficiency and friendliness! The location was perfect for activities and excursions. Fabulous experience and would absolutely recommend it to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cons: Safe did not lock Attached restaurant was overpriced with slow service
Very friendly staff and beautiful rooms with volcano views.
4 out of 5
by Roxana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from Baltimore

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. Margarita was so helpful ith booking our ziplining and Baldi experiences. We would recommend this to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crownsville, MD

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The hotel is quiet, clean and comfortable. It is close to all of the major attractions in the area. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite spacious. I'd highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels