Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pools and staff. But the room was a problem.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Everything here is very nice including the room. Biggest problem is the NOISE between rooms. The walls must have nothing in them to provide quiet between rooms. You can hear the slightest noise right thru them. We have had trouble sleeping due to this and had to complain to the front desk more than once. That's something we have never done. And be aware they have DAILY tour buses of kids coming to the pools as well. Just something to keep in mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey, California

Relaxing sanctuary for the entire family

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The pools and waterfalls
Location: ATV riding
When you do a family trip with kids that range from 15 to 25, this is the place to be. Baldi has a variety of things to do for all ages. We all had so much fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
A lot of bats in the room. The first night we were to changed to another room since we found a bat on the floor, but the new room had to many bats than the first room, we could not sleep well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, canada

The pools were wonderful.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Nice hot springs! The bathroom was a bit worn, but the location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicaragua

Hot Springs resort

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: High standard of service staff performance. Grounds are beautiful gardens. Pools and waterfalls of man made rock. Lots of pools of varying tempurature
Cons: Chair in the room.
Location: At the base of Arenal Volcano, right at the base. Lots of of site activities in the area.
Baldi Hot Springs are exceptional. Went for the hot springs. They are the best organized and most beautiful I have ever experienced. From waterfalls to lounges built in the ponds it is amazing. Top notch. All man made with non slip flat rock surfaces. Breakfast was wonderful. Evening buffet was disappointing. Room was once well put together but needed updating in the bathroom and a comfortable chair in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota florida

It was better than expected!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Beautiful place. Our room was upgrated to the top floor however we did not have a few of the volcano. It was blocked by the trees. The front desk staff very helpful. The one is issue i did have was with a bartender.No sure if he didnt like Americans or just hated his job. When we arrived u did not see us because he was to busy watching a video on the computer. We waited patiently for about 5 minutes. After getting his attention we ordered a few drinks. Another couple came in and he was not very friendly to them either. We ended up going to another bar which the service was much better. My recommendation would be to move Usuario to housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We changed our plans and found Baldi spring very last minute. The price was right on party for the services they provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Location: Close to La Fortuna. Shuttles will pick you up/ drop you off from the hotel to all major tourist destinations.
The rooms are spacious and right next to the hot springs. The resort itself is unreal. Hot and cold mineral pools and Jacuzzis and waterfalls are everywhere. You have to see it to believe it. I plan to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pacefull and relaxing

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: the hotel have two restaurants,and also children water slides
Location: the location from the city of San Jose is about 2 hours and 45 min,its only one route and is very difficult to drive because is all zig zag nice town
we only stayed for two nights but we enjoyed every minute of the place.It is surrounded by vegetation that give the place a breath of nice breeze.The 25 hot spring swimming pools are beautiful,some of them you can seat down for a drink at the bar,with water falls and birds singing bring the place to a great atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hot springs, not so great rooms

Posted Mar 1, 2016
The resort and hot springs were awesome and made this place worth it, beautiful pools and fun slides. But the rooms were slightly out dated...beds were rock hard and pillows too. Walls were paper thin, we could hear word for word conversations in the room next to ours. Also if you plan on going to Tamarindo during your trip, wait to get any spa services there....WAY cheaper than la fortuna.