Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

UN PARAISO COMPLETO

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: las picinas
Cons: el precio de las bebidas, 12 dolares por cada una,,,,,, muy caro
Buenas instalaciones, con elevador, amplias y limpiaz y la gran ventaja de estar dentro del parque asi q para los niños y papa es algo indispensable, un buena experiencia, en relacion precio es justo por lo que recibes, lo unico no muy bueno es que comida y bebidas muy caros
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queretaro Mexico

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Skytrek - canopy muy padre experiencia
Las albercas increibles, bonita vista, buena ubicacion, excelente limpieza
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Las piscinas bellas

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Las piscinas y el desayuno
Cons: La habitación estaba limpia sin embargo muy sencilla en comparación con el resto de las instalaciones.
Location: El hotel está justo a un lado del Volcán Arenal.
En general el hotel excelente, sobre todo las piscinas, que por cierto tienen un sauna natural.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great thermals and great food

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful and quiet and relaxing. Recommend the resort . Appears to be best in area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San José

good for relax and good Food

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great place to take a relax time. The termal water arr very good and the food from the restaurant is delicios
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Baldi is beautiful

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The grounds are 5 star, the hotel is not. I give the grounds and staff I encountered 5 stars. The hotel room and bathroom are a bit dated. Nothing terrible, but needs attention. The room I had in the 4th floor was large, as was the balcony. The bed and linens were nice.... However I felt like I was sleeping in a big cigar box with terrible lighting. The bathroom tile was dated and showing signs of wear. The grounds are awesome, the staff was above average in my experience. The food was pretty good(free breakfast). Nice tough with a welcome drink. There are plans for another hotel on the grounds, I will definitely check it out and leave the cigar box to others. All in all Baldi is a great place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delray beach fl

Stunning pools

Posted Aug 31, 2016
This holtel was the absulute high of my trip to Costa Rica....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel avec sources chaudes

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Personnel charmant et efficace. Sources chaudes agréables et propres. Chambres sans intérêt climatisation très bruyante.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Our room was comfortable & clean

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Variety of hot spring area. Something for everyone.
Location: It in Fortunato, activities are within 5 min away, and center if town is less then 2 miles away. Very convenient.
We arrived about 4 hours before check-in, so they let us lock up our bags and enjoy the hot springs. So relaxing after 9 hours of traveling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK, NY

VERY OLF ROOMS NEEDS UPGRADE.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The hot water springs.
Cons: No formal Lobby. The food was not good. The rooms smelled, needs upgrading. The paths were covered with trees.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Far away from civilization.
The rooms smelled moist, pesticides, was very OLD. Finally paid extra to changed to a suite. (ONLY FOUR SUITES AVAILABLE and construction around it.) They are building more suites since the other rooms are completely ruined, smelly and old. The Hot water Springs were cleaned and perfect. The breakfast was ok. The paths were covered with trees.. They do not have a formal lobby. Two restaurants. Its a small place only 52 rooms, but only four are good rooms. Need to take a cab to go out to see civilizations. The transportation cost more than $18 dollars each way.