Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel avec sources chaudes

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Personnel charmant et efficace. Sources chaudes agréables et propres. Chambres sans intérêt climatisation très bruyante.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK, NY

VERY OLF ROOMS NEEDS UPGRADE.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The hot water springs.
Cons: No formal Lobby. The food was not good. The rooms smelled, needs upgrading. The paths were covered with trees.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Far away from civilization.
The rooms smelled moist, pesticides, was very OLD. Finally paid extra to changed to a suite. (ONLY FOUR SUITES AVAILABLE and construction around it.) They are building more suites since the other rooms are completely ruined, smelly and old. The Hot water Springs were cleaned and perfect. The breakfast was ok. The paths were covered with trees.. They do not have a formal lobby. Two restaurants. Its a small place only 52 rooms, but only four are good rooms. Need to take a cab to go out to see civilizations. The transportation cost more than $18 dollars each way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Do not stay there, outdated, noisy and hidden fees

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The hot spring are ok.
Cons: The hotel rating should be two stars, and specify that there will be 60 dollar per additional adults that would stay in the room.
Location: good location
The hotel room was very outdated, especially the bathroom and extremely noisy. You can hear the next room tv. When you book the room, Baldi will charge you for every additional guest that stays in it which will double the price of the room. my 12 year old daughter was considered as an adult. I called expedia to complain and they were not able to help. We got charged the price of a luxury price hotel for a mere 2 stars. Do not stay there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Hotel agradable

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Hotel agradable con lindas piscinas de agua termal, habitaciones grandes y limpias, excelente comida y hermosas vistas, así como muy buena atención del personal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pools and staff. But the room was a problem.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Everything here is very nice including the room. Biggest problem is the NOISE between rooms. The walls must have nothing in them to provide quiet between rooms. You can hear the slightest noise right thru them. We have had trouble sleeping due to this and had to complain to the front desk more than once. That's something we have never done. And be aware they have DAILY tour buses of kids coming to the pools as well. Just something to keep in mind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downey, California

Relaxing sanctuary for the entire family

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The pools and waterfalls
Location: ATV riding
When you do a family trip with kids that range from 15 to 25, this is the place to be. Baldi has a variety of things to do for all ages. We all had so much fun!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
A lot of bats in the room. The first night we were to changed to another room since we found a bat on the floor, but the new room had to many bats than the first room, we could not sleep well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted May 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Drink prices or sizes and the buffet food
Location: Many volcano excursions and in town trip to La Fortuna
Great resort for a great price - hot springs on premises were amazing and there were many pools to choose from. Food was great though I recommend skipping the buffet and eating at the a la carte restaurant if you eat on premises. Drinks were very pricey and not amazing so going into town to get some drinks or bringing some back would be the way to go. Very family friendly and great views!
4 out of 5
by RAHUL from Chicago

Good hotel

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Very nice property. Very good and clean hot water pools. Good free breakfast. Free wifi is good too. Drinks at all the bars are expensive. They have only 32 rooms , but a lot of day time visitors at the hot springs. Staff is a little moody. Not sure why. Some of them could use some customer service training or may be learn to give fake smile. Over all looks beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Oscar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels