Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Hotel agradable

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Hotel agradable con lindas piscinas de agua termal, habitaciones grandes y limpias, excelente comida y hermosas vistas, así como muy buena atención del personal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pools and staff. But the room was a problem.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Everything here is very nice including the room. Biggest problem is the NOISE between rooms. The walls must have nothing in them to provide quiet between rooms. You can hear the slightest noise right thru them. We have had trouble sleeping due to this and had to complain to the front desk more than once. That's something we have never done. And be aware they have DAILY tour buses of kids coming to the pools as well. Just something to keep in mind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downey, California

Relaxing sanctuary for the entire family

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The pools and waterfalls
Location: ATV riding
When you do a family trip with kids that range from 15 to 25, this is the place to be. Baldi has a variety of things to do for all ages. We all had so much fun!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
A lot of bats in the room. The first night we were to changed to another room since we found a bat on the floor, but the new room had to many bats than the first room, we could not sleep well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Pour les bains et l'environnement, super!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Les bains thermaux, les aménagements paysagers et la vue sur le volcan du site étaient supers.
Cons: Attitude du personnel même pour les clients qui ne parlent pas leur langue et déplacer airs climatisés des balcons pour ne pas polluer la vue
Location: Bel emplacement assez central pour Arénal mais pas proche de l'aéroport comme mentionné dans la publicité.
Au départ, j'ai été très déçue de ma chambre pourtant supérieure à cause de la vue du balcon qui était entravée par une grosse boîte d'air climatisé en travers du balcon. En essayant de me faire changer de chambre, on ne considérait aucunement ma déception et, comme c'était plein, une cabane m'a été offerte sans garde-robes, tables de chevet, coffret de sécurité et au plancher. Le soir et le lendemain, j'ai dû insister pour avoir une chambre supérieure et le responsable ne m'a fait sentir que coupable d'en demander autant. J'ai quand même pu retourner à ma chambre initiale avec vue sur air climatisé, sans jouir de mon balcon! Le personnel des restaurants, à part les hôtesses, était également décevant. C'est à peine s'il me regardait et me saluait et parlait toujours entre eux en espagnol que je ne parle pas. Le déjeuner était par contre très bon mais le lunch juste correct. Les bains thermaux, les aménagements paysagers et la vue sur le volcan du site étaient supers. Il serait donc important d'améliorer l'attitude du personnel même pour les clients qui ne parlent pas leur langue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, canada

The pools were wonderful.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Nice hot springs! The bathroom was a bit worn, but the location was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nicaragua

Hot Springs resort

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: High standard of service staff performance. Grounds are beautiful gardens. Pools and waterfalls of man made rock. Lots of pools of varying tempurature
Cons: Chair in the room.
Location: At the base of Arenal Volcano, right at the base. Lots of of site activities in the area.
Baldi Hot Springs are exceptional. Went for the hot springs. They are the best organized and most beautiful I have ever experienced. From waterfalls to lounges built in the ponds it is amazing. Top notch. All man made with non slip flat rock surfaces. Breakfast was wonderful. Evening buffet was disappointing. Room was once well put together but needed updating in the bathroom and a comfortable chair in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota florida

It was better than expected!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Beautiful place. Our room was upgrated to the top floor however we did not have a few of the volcano. It was blocked by the trees. The front desk staff very helpful. The one is issue i did have was with a bartender.No sure if he didnt like Americans or just hated his job. When we arrived u did not see us because he was to busy watching a video on the computer. We waited patiently for about 5 minutes. After getting his attention we ordered a few drinks. Another couple came in and he was not very friendly to them either. We ended up going to another bar which the service was much better. My recommendation would be to move Usuario to housekeeping.
4 out of 5
by Achim

Heiße Quellen am Fuße des Arenal Vulkans!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Aufgrund der doch eher negativen Bewertungen des Hotels, nicht der heißen Quellen, sind wir ohne großen Erwartungen an das Hotel hingefahren. Das hat sich nicht bewahrheitet. Das Hotel, das typische CR Frühstück, das Ambiente, Sauberkeit des Zimmers, einfach Alles war wirklich empfehlenswert. Allerdings nicht in der Hochsaison und deutlich im voraus buchen, dann ist es nicht zu überlaufen und das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis stimmt auch. Hat 4 Sterne plus verdient. Immer wieder gerne!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible building. Old and run down. There was only 1 face towel n the room. There was no coffee or cream and sugar when we arrived nor was it replaced for the next morning. The view from our room was a parking lot. Bus loads of people are dropped off all day for the water park. It was not a good experience at all.