Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful and relaxing hot springs day or night.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
There are 15 or so hot springs options at Baldi. Waterfalls, Natural caves and steam rooms all in a picturesque setting of lush gardens and swim up bar pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful grounds and relaxing atmosphere

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Just stayed 3 days here and enjoyed ourselves very much. Beautiful hot springs that go from "can't stay in for more than a couple seconds" to "stay and relax all afternoon". The grounds are immaculate and the staff is engaging and helpful. Food is fine, but let's face it...you're not really there for it. The resort is centrally located to many excursions that I would suggest driving to versus taking a tour. (Just be sure to either marginally speak Spanish or take a helpful book to communicate!) Stop at a bank and change your US$ to Carrones (not at airport). All places take US$ but better deal in local money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore maryland. usa

Lovely resort

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Enjoyed the stat. Very nice room. Balcony view of Arenal Volcano. Very nice staff. Would recommend resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with many relaxing pools

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel provides a relaxing atmosphere.
Location: It is near the volcano park.
It was an excellent all inclusive hotel. The food is fair, but nothing special. The ground and the hot spring are the main attraction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hot springs

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Excellent hot springs. Lots of ambience very beautiful surroundings. Central location. Wonderful breakfast Beds great Room sound proofing could be better. Would readily go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

It is a beautiful resort overall.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly and breakfast was great. We also had a complementary drink apon arrival which was delicious. We had one night where a tree hit a powerline and had no electricity all night which put a damper on our anniversary. They didnt offer anything to us for that but it was mother nature not exactly they're fault. I would recommend to go there one night or a day trip..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, USA

Resort in the rain forest.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Being able to be in the water at any time of the day was the ultimate luxury.
Cons: Some amenities, such as a bottle of water, could be gratis, given the price. The cost of a simple bag of chips in the gift shop was too high.
Location: Natural beauty and adventure, both at hand. We loved the chocolate tour!
The hot springs are the highlight of this space, of course. And the location is close to all the natural attractions in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Loved every minute while at Baldi Hot Springs

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Service, Food, Location, Drinks, and especially the Hot Thermal Waters
Location: Butterfly conservatory, zip lines, etc.
From the moment my new husband and I walked in, we felt like royalty. We were served extremely well by the woman at the front desk and we were even given a drink upon our arrival. we also got escorted throughout the hotel and help with our luggage. You also feel extremely safe staying here. It is a gated hotel and you feel comfortable to go around to the warm water slides, sauna, bar, spa, and then back to your room! Even the kids slide was fun :) Great experience and much improvement in the past 6 years. Hope to go back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops Canada

Fabulous surroundings. Rooms need soundproofing.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The setting within the hotel - the pools and walkways. There is a large variety of plants along the walkway. The waterfalls and rockery are beautiful.
Cons: The sliding doors and windows need to be replaced with soundproof ones.
Location: There are many walks and hikes in the area. Several restaurants to choose from as well.
The many pools, the greenery and the pathways have created a beautiful surrounding, integrated into the hotel itself. The rooms are located in a separate building and they need to put in better windows. All the outside noise, whether people on the next door balcony, or the animals outside, can easily be heard, even with the sliding doors closed. That was the only problem we encountered. Breakfast buffet was extensive and very good. All the employees we encountered were very pleasant and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels