Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Lovely, lush grounds - nice place

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Beautiful grounds, saw lots of birds. The room was clean and other than a toilet that wouldn't stop running, everything worked fine. The "mini-bar" took up entirely too much room and we tried to clear it all away to have room for our things but it was still in the way. Lovely breakfast every day (it was included) had a good variety and was delicious. We only received ONE key and requested two (for a party of four?) We never received the other nor did the front desk follow up as promised. Otherwise staff were attentive and we had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryce from Wichita, Kansas

Relaxing stay at Arenal

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable and had beautiful landscaping. The room was a bit cramped. Bathroom wasn't overly clean but was acceptable. I would stay again if in the area. Staff was great and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dubi

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
it was excelent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Great service and beautiful hotel. I wake to the view of the Arenal Volcano in the morning when it's clear. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amy from Los Angeles

Pura Vida in Casa Luna

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for 2 nights with a friend in the mix of hostels during a week in Costa Rica. We both really enjoyed the hotel. The pool was nice - though unlit at night. There was a swim up bar but I never saw anyone in the pool or bar area. I also wasn't sure about and never saw a hot tub but it looked like there was one hidden behind bushes that I wish I'd known about because it was too cold at night for the pool. I loved the food and enjoying watching butterflies and birds while eating breakfast. The provided breakfast was great with lots of options including local and more westernized options. Both mornings I had coffee, orange juice, gallo pinto con queso, fruit, some type of bread, and plantains. The lunch/dinner menus were good too though I only ate dinner here once. I'm a vegetarian so anywhere with easy options is a plus. The hotel location was nice, it was a bit away from town but only a 30-40 minute walk. I wish we were a little closer to town but only because I was traveling on a budget, taxi's are always a quick phone call away. It was also nice to be able to take a taxi to the waterfall and then walk back (walking there would have included a pretty steep uphill walk and I was in a time crunch so I opted for the $8 taxi ride there and then walked back.) The falls were beautiful. I also loved the walking trail on the hotel property - very cute trial through rainforest wrapping down to the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Viktoriya from San Francisco

Good choice

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was excellent. Clean, good breakfast, good location. Friendly and accomodating staff. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Tres Rios

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent staff and breakfast buffet. Overall a nice place to stay, hopefully I can return in the future to try more of it´s services that it has to offer.