Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Margot from Mazatlan

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
El hotel ya no está en servicio, fuimos los últimos clientes, el personal trató de darnos la mejor cara y fueron muy amables, pero no es agradable ser los únicos clientes en un hotel ya muy descuidado y solitario. Ya no nos quedamos a pasar un día más debido a que no nos sentíamos seguros. La llegada al hotel es un camino muy feo, roto, y nada fácil de encontrar. Realmente la única mala experiencia en Costa Rica. Mi pago fué por dos noches y solo disfrutamos (feo) una
1 out of 5
by Kt from Fl

Hotel is abandoned

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was abandoned when we arrived for our reservation.
4 out of 5
by V Hunt from Cathedral City, CA

3 km ride on a bad road gets you started on your

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
Don't blink or you will miss the dirt road to travel to the top of the hill. The location was secluded and excellent views of the volcano and lake region. We didn't have A/C but it cooled off at night so you don't miss it. The rooms are paper thin so you can hear conversations in the whole building. Because there wasn't TV either, everyone went to bed early so it wasn't a bother, unless the neighbor snores (we had a snorer). Did get food poisoning and it took a week to get my system back to normal.
4 out of 5
by flauto from atina

cabanas o mini casette in legno ben esposte verso

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: tuuto anche la colazione è buona e offre possibilità di cenare a 10 euro in modo naturale e tipico
Cons: il collegamento: mettere una navetta almeno in corrispondenza ddell'arrivo degli ospiti daal città Nuevo Arenal fino all'eco lodge distanza 8 km
bello il luogo spettacolare immerso nella rain forest e circondato da aree verdi private e molto ospitali e tranquille le persone che vi lavorano
5 out of 5
by hélène from nice

Un hôtel en pleine nature

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
Cet hôtel a dû être et sera certainement un jour un lieu magique pour tous ceux qui fuient les endroits surpeuplés. Lors de notre séjour (4 nuits) il venait de ré-ouvrir, mais partiellement, et il restait encore des travaux de finition à terminer. La piscine par exemple n'était pas opérationnelle. Pas vraiment gênant car l’hôtel est situé assez haut sur le flan de la colline. Ceci permet à certaines chambres (pas la standard) de profiter d'une vue époustouflante sur la lagune et le volcan d'Arenal...quand il fait beau. Car en cas de mauvais temps et en raison de l'altitude, l'hôtel est dans les nuages et le volcan aussi! Le personnel, très jeune, est aussi très sympathique et serviable. Le gros point noir : les derniers 4 Km pour accéder à l'hôtel font partie des pires pistes que nous ayons affrontées au Costa Rica. Un dossier a été déposé par l'hôtel pour que la route soit améliorée, mais comment savoir à quel moment les autorités vont considérer que cette portion doit effectivement être refaite ? En attendant, 4 X 4 même petit modèle recommandé.
4 out of 5
by Romain from France

Une tranquillité absolue pour un très bon prix!

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels
Un cadre superbe entre le lago Arenal et lago coter, avec une belle vue quand les nuages ne sont pas de la partie. Un très bon rapport qualité prix: les chambres sont propres et spatieuses. Les espaces communs sont un peu rustiques mais agréables, l'accueil est super sympa. On le recommande!
4 out of 5
by Gisela from Mill Valley

Great outdoor experiance

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The quit, the outdoor and the starsky
Cons: the road leading to the hotel
Location: Take a tour with Ronald to the Maleku's ,and learn about his people.
Great place for hiking and birdwatching.
5 out of 5
by Marie from canada

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
Nicest people, great food!Location was way up in the mountains. The road was not paved and long that was the only thing bad.
3 out of 5
by Tourbillonnette from Wakefield, QC J0X, Canada

Place to rest

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Pros: The hyppie style
Cons: It is too expensive
Location: It is wonderful
It is a very quiet location. Its look like in the 70ts,a little hyppie Staff and service are very nice But price for the rooms or cabinas or meals are too expensive. But the view on the lake Arenal and the path to take a walk are awesome. I would recommend it but the price should be lower. It is a good place to rest and meditate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

ECO Lodge Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2012 on Hotels
Not a pleasant Stay. Food very bad. Poorly managed