Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nicer than expected

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We booked this hostel as an extremely cheap option for 2 nights. We had very basic expectations, knowing full well that this is a hosts. The room, staff, and overall experience were much better than we had anticipated, and we had a great time.
4 out of 5
by LILING from 厦门

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
感觉酒店的服务好贵,有个朋友刚提前我一天离开,他的day tour和交通费都比我的便宜哦!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Good location, great place to sleep and plan your

Posted May 15, 2016
Great location, within walking distance of everything as it is in the middle of town. Not too far from the bus stop. Rooms are perfect for getting some rest, quiet and lights out were really respected by everyone who can e and went through my dorm the two nights I was there. Lots of communal space with tables and hammocks so you can hang out in your own space if you want. Reception is very helpful. You do need to bring your own lock to use their lockers however. None are available to use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Location: We did the extreme hiking tour of Cerro Chato and loved it!
great location, clean and comfortable room with a/c, quiet and a nice outdoor lounge area with hammocks. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by celisha from Dawson creek

Unbeatable staff!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful and knowledgeable staff! Headed to the sister hostel to check out the pool , which was cute but very warm so not the refreshing dip I was hoping for. Wifi isn't great in the rooms , but you can sit in the lovely courtyard and relax in a hammock while using the Internet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great Host!!! A girl from Seattle made our trip great. Jordan bartending was awesome as well. The whole crew was great.
3 out of 5
by Pascal from Valence

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Formule Auberge de jeunesse idéal pour groupe (nous étions 11). Chambres assez sobre mais literie correct, climatisation et très calme. Idéal pour visite d'ARENAL.
3 out of 5
by Abdelkrim from Paris

Bonne hôtel mais une surprise...

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Juste un regret sur la caution obligatoire de 5000c pour les serviettes de douche...!!! Surréaliste de nos jours...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Hôtel bien situé mais sans aucun charme. Peu d'équipements et vétustes. Pas de petits déjeuners prévus, pas de serviettes, pas de sèches cheveux, musique très forte le soir. Le seul point positif est l'accueil qui est agréable. Ne convient que pour des voyageurs de passage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

abosultely worth the price

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: amenities and people (staff and fellow travelers)
Cons: the beds were aluminum bunk beds that easily shook if the person on the top/bottom bunk rolled around, making the whole thing move
Location: perfect. lots of nature activities. try to do as many as you can!
very accommodation staff. more than willing to help and nice. *tip- if you're interested in Sky Adventure Activities up in Arenal- just book with the front desk. the prices are the exact same all around town. save the trip and book with them. beds were a little rough, but its a hostel, not a Hilton. overall, i'd stay there again