Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great location. Recently renovated. Friendly staff. Good cleanliness. Very happy with his hotel and would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Customer Service

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The people at the front desk need a customer service training, the give you a bad attitude everytime you need to go in and out the parking lot. The lady didn't want us to enter with the car to do the check out. Do not recommend. San Carlos has excellent CS everywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Fantastic hotels at centre of Fortuna

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The hotel room was cozy and had all the required amenities. it has a nice view of the town from the balcony. Most restaurants are within walking distance. bus stop, supermarket all very close. Directly diagonal to the town park. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent room, excelent price

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Location: This was really close to lots of restaurants. Close to taxi cabs. The tours pick you up right there.
The AC was not working, but we were moved to another room immediately. This was a great choice, definitely going to come back here. Reasonable price, right next to the bus terminal, really helpful staff, very comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location, but very little parking

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: Costa Rica Descents company is a few steps away and their services and tours were awesome!
Parking was not enough but the hotel advertises as 'free parking' to everyone. There are only about 3 cars that can be parked!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Bloomington, MN

Hotel Bromelias

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel Staff, Location, Patio
Cons: More parking area
Location: Centrally located in LaFortuna. There are many shops and restaurants nearby.
The hotel staff were awesome! Some of them spoke English very well so all of our needs were attended to. We wanted a small refrigerator. We asked, and we received. The room was adequate and we loved the little deck. It is located centrally so everything was in walking distance. The breakfast was much more than we expected. The only thing missing for me was a bath tub but I am pretty sure not too many of the hotels have them. For the price, I would highly recommend Hotel Bromelias!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Me from TN

Upgraded

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Casa luna fantastic! Great Staff, great food, great service. Just a too far from town where reasonable tours and more authentic food available.
Location: Arenal volcano area was great. Hot springs fantastic. You can do the luxury hot springs or the free ones. Both are very interesting.
Got upgraded to Casa Luna. Another of their properties. Garden of Eden - Beautiful. Still would have preferred Bromeilas as it was in the center of LA Fortuna, the town. Taxi transfers from town and back ran 7 to 8 USD. Ate up time and cash flow. Great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Nice staff. Hotel right down town. The beds were horrible, squeaked every time I moved. Parking lot is right by the pool had to weave through the cars to get to my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heredia

Muy confortable y lindo

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Las habitaciones muy espaciosas y limpias y muy acogedor apesar de estar en el centro no entra bulla, el desayuno delicioso, la verdad volvería
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Montréal, QC, Canada

Bien située, à quelques pas de tous les services!

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Pros: Près de tout, à pied. Joli balcon avec banc donnant sur l'aire centrale et sur la piscine.
Location: Exigu mais décor pittoresque, assez propre et piscine centrale bienvenue avec la chaleur bien présente surtout l'après-midi.
Cette hôtel est tout à fait correct. Bien située si vous êtes à pied et aimez être au coeur de l'action mais malgré tout assez tranquille. Près de tout (banques, magnifique parc central, restos, boutiques, tours), elle vous donne une vue superbe sur le magnifique volcan Arenal. La télé ne fonctionnait pas dans notre chambre et les petits-déjeuners sont assez ordinaires... Mais dans l'ensemble, beau séjour dans cette hôtel. Chambre propre et personnel courtois.