Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Fantastic hotels at centre of Fortuna

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The hotel room was cozy and had all the required amenities. it has a nice view of the town from the balcony. Most restaurants are within walking distance. bus stop, supermarket all very close. Directly diagonal to the town park. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heredia

Muy confortable y lindo

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Las habitaciones muy espaciosas y limpias y muy acogedor apesar de estar en el centro no entra bulla, el desayuno delicioso, la verdad volvería
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent room, excelent price

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Location: This was really close to lots of restaurants. Close to taxi cabs. The tours pick you up right there.
The AC was not working, but we were moved to another room immediately. This was a great choice, definitely going to come back here. Reasonable price, right next to the bus terminal, really helpful staff, very comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by travisday

Just fine

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on HotelClub
If you need a quick overnight in La Fortuna and want to be close to the bus station, restaurants and bars, it's a fine spot. But it is a no frills, no extras, no modern comforts kind of place and there are several other hotels nearby that far exceed what's offered here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dunnia from san jose

de regular a bueno

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
el hotel esta muy bien, el parqueo es estrecho pero no nos represento problemas,la piscina esta bien, la habitacion fue comoda y rico desayuno. Solo algunos detalles que mejorar como que la mesita del balcon estaba muy fea, asi como la toalla del piso en el baño que estaba rota, lo cual solamente dan mal aspecto pero no afectaron mi estancia ya que lo que mas valoro en realidad es el aseo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kazumi from Osaka

Nice place to sleep and start your mornings.

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Located in the heart of Arenal. The city has many affordable places to eat and cheap tours available. The staff was very very helpful in explaining everything. Neither of us speak Spanish but their English was excellent. I would definitely stay again. The internet was a little dicey in the rooms and that is the only knock off. But if you are looking for an affordable place to sleep assume you go on adventures in Costa Rica then I recommend this hotel. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mario Enrique from Desamparados San Jose

Muy bien lo recomiendo

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nos fue excelente para el precio me parece q es un muy buen hotel, disfrutamos la zona y la excelente hubicacion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew from Houston, TX

Fun stay and a good time

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
From the outside, this hotel would not be the most likely destination for a stay in the Arenal area. Once you get inside, the compact courtyard is well laid out for a pool visit, and a very nice breakfast buffet in the 'typical' Costa Rican style. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, with a nice view of the courtyard (for us). The location is very convenient to walking to shops and restaurants as well. Our rental car was parked in a gated area in the courtyard. And yes, the towels were really formed into the shape of 2 swans on our bed! We enjoyed our stay very much.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathaniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sonya from New York

Basic, central location, bring earplugs!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Check-in and out very easy. Located right in town by the park so near everything. VERY loud though at night so make sure to bring earplugs if you want to sleep. Room basic and needs some renovation. Towels full of holes. Huge shower. A/c worked fine but didn't need at night. Stephani helped lots with booking tours- especially at last minute. Rates better than at the fancier resorts. Didn't use pool or have breakfast so can't comment.