Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Customer Service

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The people at the front desk need a customer service training, the give you a bad attitude everytime you need to go in and out the parking lot. The lady didn't want us to enter with the car to do the check out. Do not recommend. San Carlos has excellent CS everywhere else.
4 out of 5
by Steve from London

Great location and staff

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good location in the centre of La Fortuna, although for that reason it can be a bit noisy. Usually at night the traffic disappears. Each room has a small balcony. Perfect for relaxing. Good buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Julio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anne from British Columbia

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to kick off a Costa Rica adventure, close enough to the airport that you can by pass having to stay in San Jose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Fantastic hotels at centre of Fortuna

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The hotel room was cozy and had all the required amenities. it has a nice view of the town from the balcony. Most restaurants are within walking distance. bus stop, supermarket all very close. Directly diagonal to the town park. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I liked it.
3 out of 5
by Mariela from Heredia, Costa Rica

Anticuado!!

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
El Hotel tiene una buena ubicación, lastima el parqueo que es muy pequeño y el carro si no se guarda temprano hay que dejarlo afuera del Hotel, la ropa de cama es muy vieja y de mal gusto, deberían cambiar los televisores por pantallas planas y la piscina del Hotel es demasiado incomoda y pequeña, se ve que nadie la usa.
3 out of 5
by Rikard from Göteborg

Bra läge, bra pris men lyhörda rum

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hyfsat boende, vårt rum som låg mot gatan var rätt så extremt lyhört. Det stannade en buss kl 05:30 som hade säkert en timmes tomgångskörning sedan så är taket av plåt så när det regnar kraftigt hörs det mycken men den typen av ljud har inte vi problem med snarare tvärt om det är rogivande. AC är bara att glömma ha på under natten, låter som ett dieselaggregat men det räckte gott och väl att ha på den under dagen för att få torrt i rummet för luftfuktigheten är hög. Bra pris och grymt läge, hade gärna bott där igen men i ett av rummen som vätter mot polen istället.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrés from San José

Bueno, bonito y barato

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel está en el puro centro de La Fortuna entonces tienes de todo cerca, el servicio de quiénes lo administran es genial y por ser huéspedes dan precios especiales en los tours.
4 out of 5
by Angela from Mackay, Queensland

Good in centre of town

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great location in centre of town. Own tours desk very helpful. Staff were friendly and helpful, changed our room when air con didn't work. Room good but bed wasn't very comfortable - hard mattress and pillows. Shower wasn't great, more of a trickle. Bit noisy some nights from streets. Breakfast was good - hot buffet.