Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Una estancia muy agradable

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: TODO! El jacuzzi con vista al volcán y a las estrellas.
Cons: :)
Location: En el hotel se puede dar un paseo por la naturaleza, pasar las horas en el jacuzzi.
Las instalaciones son muy bonitas, te sientes en medio de la selva. El personal es excelente en recepción, restaurante y todos son muy amables. Nos hicieron un up-grade sin costo, de la habitación y quedamos encantadas. El desayuno rico y completo! Esta un alejado del centro, por lo que de preferencia hay que rentar coche o se gasta mucho en taxis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful but...

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: This hotel had bar far the best view of the volcano, gorgeous property and friendly staff.
Cons: But.. the room had lots of little bugs in it that we sprayed for ourselves every night and still woke up with bug bites in the morning. They were not bed bugs but still very unpleasant. Also the hotel food was not very good and it is not in very close proximity to other restaurants or markets.
Location: It is about a 30 minute drive to La Fortuna which has a beautiful waterfall, hot springs and several volcano hiking trails all of which are great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great view of Arenal volcano - awesome pool

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Great staff. Front desk and maintenance staff. Clean pool & jacuzzi. Infinity pool looking at the volcano was awesome. Tasty food and restaurant has awesome view of the volcano. Cons: Room condition was not great. We were in the family suite and the AC wasn't working. So had to change rooms at 11pm with our 18 month old baby. New room had direct view of volcano, but the microwave was broken. AC was also old and kinda broken but worked. Restaurant was a bit pricey. Bathrooms and rooms needs to be more cleaner. Suggestion to hotel: you should build a track to the view point. The walk there through the swampy grass was not great.
5 out of 5
by Jacob from New York

This is the place to stay!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is so affordable that I upgraded to the largest suite and got the full rainforest view. It was incredible!! Was worth every penny. Woke up to the chipring birds and morning sunrise over the trees. The volcano view was amazing; felt like we were really camping out, in the confort of a fine room, mountain view.
5 out of 5
by ASHLEY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from Lake Worth Florida

The most beautiful grounds and exceptional rooms

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
I'm so impressed with the level of excellence. The staff is top notch, the hotel grounds are as beautiful as any I've ever seen and trails through the rainforest, cloud forest and hummingbirds everywhere. The only slight downside is the restaurant could be better, but that's splitting hairs to be fair. On a rating of 1-5 stars I give this place 10 stars. Yes it's that good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon hotel en famille avec une vue magnifique

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon sejour. Personnel charmant. La fille qui tient le bureau d'activités est simplement geniale. D'excellent conseil. Les parties communes de l'hotel ont beaucoup de charme. La chambre est confortable mais vétuste. Mérite un coup de peinture. La vue sur le volcan est magnifique. Le petit déjeuner très correct et assez varié. Les sentiers autour de l'hotel sont très sympa pour les ballades avec les enfants. Un jardin qvec des colibris et une ballade dans la forêt tropicale sympathique.
4 out of 5
by ANNA from Austin

Beautiful!

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
After I got over the fact that there is NO AC, I liked it! Nature trails and horseback riding were nice addition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Alleen de koelkast maakte veel geluid. deze dus maar uitgezet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay to visit national park.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Two nights as part of a tour of Costa Rica. Well located for activities. Downsides were no chairs or balcony in room so had to sit on bed. Currently no volcano activity here.