Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Scott from Coquitlam, BC

All good except the 4AM wake up calls!

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
For the price was hard to beat when I booked online. All looked fantastic in the picts and for the most part all was great. The room was comfortable. Was nice to have a little fridge to keep drinks cold. The AC was sufficient. The breakfast was good. The staff were also very friendly. The only complaint is the nearby roosters. They started at 4AM. This is the sole reason would not stay again.
2 out of 5
by Paul from utah

Once was enough

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
If you want a restful night sleep this isn't the place. Location is on the corner of the two busiest streets, very loud, motorcycles and trucks all night long. The hotel and bar are CASH only. It was almost clean, I guess they like to conserve because there was left over used soap in the shower, but the towels were clean. The pool wasn't useable unless you wanted to catch something. It was so green with algae only frogs could live in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Everything is close to it
Cons: Pool a bit to small and parkting. I spent only one time in the pool in the eveing About 25ft long and 4 1/2 deep.
Location: lounges and park MiniGolf walking distance to a Tarzan wing to a lake. its free
My experience At this hotel was great , I didnt spend that much time in it. Trust me the location of this hotel is great everything is close to you from food, bars, park,church , transportation, to local gift shops. You need to talk to ERick here or ask around for him for great deals on tours tell him Freddy sent you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean, professional

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
George greeted us immediately upon our arrival. He was friendly and helpful. The room was simple and clean with a balcony and a/c (much appreciated!) not much of a view but we didn't stay in the room much anyway. The bathroom was nice with a big glass shower but there was no door, not really sure what the deal was with that. But other than that, no complaints! Great location right in town with plenty of restaurants within walking distance and BEAUTIFUL view of the volcano if the clouds clear enough to see it, which it did for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

BREAKFAST AND FREE HOT SPRINGS, AMAZING!!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Free tours...and breakfast, nice experience for me.
Location: Near all services and attractions
BREAKFAST, FREE HOT SPRINGS, AND LIVE MUSIC FOR JUST $50, AMAZING!!! ... Loved the atmosphere with the live music, and it's in a great location, easy to get around the city, restaurants, sodas, rock pools, hot springs, waterfall, national park, right in the heart of town. The staff with different FREE tours each day, just request it at the lobby, Staff were friendly and hospitable to help us navigate through town and guide us to our next destination. Thanks for your tips Nordick, always with a big smile for us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of everything!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, right in the center of downtown....great location. It was under construction at the time but it didn't bother us to much. Their breakfast was good also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Located in the center of town, walking distance to stores, eating establishments, etc
Cons: Yes, noise level, but it is in the middle of the city
Location: zip lines, walking trails , lake, volcano
Hotel was being renovated, therefore it is hard to provide input.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I had a good time at Hotel Central Loft. The room was nice and clean, it had a fridge and balcony. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was good. The hotel is in a central location but wasn't too noisy. I found the staff really friendly and helpful - they helped us to organize tours and got us good rates, and generally went above and beyond in my view. I also enjoyed the breakfast - really tasty. Good value for money and I would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Sasa from Ljubljana

excellent hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very very good hotel for stay. Close to bus station. You get what you pay for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Stay was okay....just a bit loud. All in all okay....