Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Everything is close to it
Cons: Pool a bit to small and parkting. I spent only one time in the pool in the eveing About 25ft long and 4 1/2 deep.
Location: lounges and park MiniGolf walking distance to a Tarzan wing to a lake. its free
My experience At this hotel was great , I didnt spend that much time in it. Trust me the location of this hotel is great everything is close to you from food, bars, park,church , transportation, to local gift shops. You need to talk to ERick here or ask around for him for great deals on tours tell him Freddy sent you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

BREAKFAST AND FREE HOT SPRINGS, AMAZING!!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Free tours...and breakfast, nice experience for me.
Location: Near all services and attractions
BREAKFAST, FREE HOT SPRINGS, AND LIVE MUSIC FOR JUST $50, AMAZING!!! ... Loved the atmosphere with the live music, and it's in a great location, easy to get around the city, restaurants, sodas, rock pools, hot springs, waterfall, national park, right in the heart of town. The staff with different FREE tours each day, just request it at the lobby, Staff were friendly and hospitable to help us navigate through town and guide us to our next destination. Thanks for your tips Nordick, always with a big smile for us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Located in the center of town, walking distance to stores, eating establishments, etc
Cons: Yes, noise level, but it is in the middle of the city
Location: zip lines, walking trails , lake, volcano
Hotel was being renovated, therefore it is hard to provide input.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I had a good time at Hotel Central Loft. The room was nice and clean, it had a fridge and balcony. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was good. The hotel is in a central location but wasn't too noisy. I found the staff really friendly and helpful - they helped us to organize tours and got us good rates, and generally went above and beyond in my view. I also enjoyed the breakfast - really tasty. Good value for money and I would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Stay was okay....just a bit loud. All in all okay....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Right in Town

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: location, friendly front desk staff
Cons: some hangers on the wall by the door, something to put things on in the bathroom, The balcony door does not lock.
Location: Right in town, easy walk to many restaurants, shops, bank, mini marts.
The hotel is right in the centre of town and, as a result, there is alot of street noise making a quiet sleep not very likely. The noise is a trade off for being able to walk around town. That said, the rooms are spacious with high ceilings and very clean. We had a room with two double beds. There is a dresser, a nightstand and a flat screen tv on the dresser. The rooms also have a small refrigerator which was really nice to have. The rooms could use some hangers by the door to put clothes or rain gear on. The bathrooms are also spacious but do not have any place to put toileteries. They could put in a shelf. Our room had a small balcony. There is a small pool with nice landscaping but no lounge chairs, just some cement tables and benches. During our stay, the wifi did not work until the last day but it had good reception when it did work. Breakfast is included and offers 3 choices of pancakes with fruit, traditional tico breakfast and a continental breakfast. The food was good but with all of the fresh fruit, it was disappointing to have only orange juice that comes in a box or bottle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 17, 2014
When we check in we were Advised that air conditioner was not working so they changed the room previously offer for another room
1 out of 5
by Steve from New York, NY

The Staff Does Not Care Much About Your Well Being

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The room's were fine, it was near the rainforest.
Cons: Staff that actually cares about you and provides you with correct information that significantly effects your safety and vacation time.
Location: Rainforest.
There is a heavy set guy who runs the front desk but does not speak English. I told him I wanted to leave Monteverde and arrive in Tamarindo. The Interbus (the main form of tourist transportation) wasn't available the next day so he convinced me to take the public bus. This guy left me at a bus stop, and told me the bus I needed would come in 15 minutes. I waited for 2 hours only to use my broken spanish to find out it doesn't come at that stop at all! I ended up using my broken spanish to navigate to Tamarindo via 3 buses, a taxi and some minor hitchhiking. It took 8 hours. I called him and he didn't seem too concerned. The hotel is fine, it's near the rainforest but don't trust the front desk too much for itinerary planning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Susan Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Good Morning Steve, Im sorry to hear about your experience but I find it hard to believe that this was our hotel. Unfortunately we dont have a heavy set guy who runs the front desk and our reception and tour desk staff are completely bilingual if not tri lingual. We also never make it a habbit of taking people to the public bus station, we prefer they take private transportation for safetly purposes. Please check again your hotel name because we have no record of you on our list of visitors. Susan Rodriguez
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from San Jose, CA

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Convenient location, room is dark even turn on all lights in the night, no bathroom towel. Friendly staffs and good breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by henry from orlando fl

to much for what the offer

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Pros: close to the center of the town and the volvano
Cons: the facility
Location: good
the hotel still in construccion..specially by the breakfast area.. we have to ask few times for towells the only good thing is because is at the center of the fortuna town..convenience to shop and to walk to the restaurants..in the night..