Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Scott from Coquitlam, BC

All good except the 4AM wake up calls!

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
For the price was hard to beat when I booked online. All looked fantastic in the picts and for the most part all was great. The room was comfortable. Was nice to have a little fridge to keep drinks cold. The AC was sufficient. The breakfast was good. The staff were also very friendly. The only complaint is the nearby roosters. They started at 4AM. This is the sole reason would not stay again.
2 out of 5
by Paul from utah

Once was enough

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
If you want a restful night sleep this isn't the place. Location is on the corner of the two busiest streets, very loud, motorcycles and trucks all night long. The hotel and bar are CASH only. It was almost clean, I guess they like to conserve because there was left over used soap in the shower, but the towels were clean. The pool wasn't useable unless you wanted to catch something. It was so green with algae only frogs could live in it.
3 out of 5
by inbar

מלון טוב בעיר תיירותית יפה.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
שירות אדיב ואישי של ג'ורג'.כביסה מהירה וזולה. קרבה מצויינת למרכז העיר.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Everything is close to it
Cons: Pool a bit to small and parkting. I spent only one time in the pool in the eveing About 25ft long and 4 1/2 deep.
Location: lounges and park MiniGolf walking distance to a Tarzan wing to a lake. its free
My experience At this hotel was great , I didnt spend that much time in it. Trust me the location of this hotel is great everything is close to you from food, bars, park,church , transportation, to local gift shops. You need to talk to ERick here or ask around for him for great deals on tours tell him Freddy sent you
3 out of 5
by Carlos from San José

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Un lugar económico para visitar una zona maravillosa!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Las habitaciones son muy bonitas y el hotel es muy limpio. Situado en el centro de la fortuna con bonita vista, además dan informacióninformación turistica sobre las actividades cercanas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean, professional

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
George greeted us immediately upon our arrival. He was friendly and helpful. The room was simple and clean with a balcony and a/c (much appreciated!) not much of a view but we didn't stay in the room much anyway. The bathroom was nice with a big glass shower but there was no door, not really sure what the deal was with that. But other than that, no complaints! Great location right in town with plenty of restaurants within walking distance and BEAUTIFUL view of the volcano if the clouds clear enough to see it, which it did for us
5 out of 5
by Mario Enrique from San Jose

Lo recomiendo muy bueno

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente lo recomiendo bien ubicado, buena calidad en genetsl
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

BREAKFAST AND FREE HOT SPRINGS, AMAZING!!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Free tours...and breakfast, nice experience for me.
Location: Near all services and attractions
BREAKFAST, FREE HOT SPRINGS, AND LIVE MUSIC FOR JUST $50, AMAZING!!! ... Loved the atmosphere with the live music, and it's in a great location, easy to get around the city, restaurants, sodas, rock pools, hot springs, waterfall, national park, right in the heart of town. The staff with different FREE tours each day, just request it at the lobby, Staff were friendly and hospitable to help us navigate through town and guide us to our next destination. Thanks for your tips Nordick, always with a big smile for us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of everything!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, right in the center of downtown....great location. It was under construction at the time but it didn't bother us to much. Their breakfast was good also.