Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Excellent experience

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location, staff, rooms, cleanliness, breakfast, hot springs
Location: Town of La Fortuna is close, the La Fortuna waterfall is great. White water rafting (arranged by the front desk)
Came here with my family and we loved it. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are great, each their own little free standing house, so no sharing walls or ceilings which is awesome. Wonderful view of the volcano from the porch and the hot springs on the property are amazing. Each morning the breakfast was incredible. Definitely recommend this place, and we hope to be returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ok

A great beginning

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location was perfect. Great view of the volcano. Grounds were beautiful and well kept. The hot springs were amazing and the spa service was perfec
Cons: Restaurant food was just ok. Included breakfast was good especially the beans and rice .
Location: Just out of town with nice view of the volcano. We enjoyed the chocolate tour, hiking and exploring the area
We stayed here for three nights. It was perfect location to to begin our Costa Rica adventure. Rooms,grounds, spa and staff were amazing. Only thing we could see for improvement was the food was so so. You are close enough to town for dinners. We would certainly sty again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little piece of paradise

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place! Friendly service, beautiful setting, best stay of our trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Romantic place

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Beautiful Romantic place. Will recommend to friends and family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful 5 night stay while exploring the La Fortuna/Arenal area. We loved our own private bungalow with a nice outdoor sitting area. The room was spacious and comfortable. Our own huge jetted tub was a bonus, except there wasn't really enough hot water to fill it properly past the jets. Meals were pretty good- not great, but we weren't here for the food. Watching the birds feed each morning on the 'fruit tree' was a delight. The hot pools were very relaxing and beautifully landscaped. We just wish they were warmer. One evening they were on the cool side. There is a nice bar by the pool with wonderful staff. Reception was very warm and welcoming and helped us book our zip-lining, hiking, and mountain biking trips. All the staff were truly amazing and friendly-the best part of the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice quiet hotel in a busy town.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: This hotel is close to all attractions in La Fortuna. Lots of literature of fun places to go and see wildlife etc.
The staff, grounds, pools, and spa are beautiful. Food and drinks are good as well. Bungalows all have a view of the volcano (we saw it once for a minute). The hot springs pools are fantastic. Beautiful and clean!! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Beautiful hotel grounds & spa

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The grounds, hot springs, the spa and the personable staff.
Cons: The food. Breakfast is included, but selection too limited. Other meals expensive & inconsistent in quality for price.
Location: A million things to do close by, including adventure tours, coffee and chocolate tours, Mistico Hanging Bridges, Cano Negro tours.
Beautiful grounds, amazing hot springs & spa. Staff very friendly and helpful. Close to town of La Fortuna, where food is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Perfect

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The camp is beautiful. Also has a working farm where you can collect eggs, milk cows, pet the animals. They use these resources for their meals at the restaurant. The staff is wonderful. They speak English and Spanish, and go out of their way to be accommodating. They even went and bought a cake when they heard it was a member of our group's birthday. The location is beautiful, and the hot spring pools are incredible. And hot! 10/10. Would recommend to anyone