Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Beautiful hotel grounds & spa

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The grounds, hot springs, the spa and the personable staff.
Cons: The food. Breakfast is included, but selection too limited. Other meals expensive & inconsistent in quality for price.
Location: A million things to do close by, including adventure tours, coffee and chocolate tours, Mistico Hanging Bridges, Cano Negro tours.
Beautiful grounds, amazing hot springs & spa. Staff very friendly and helpful. Close to town of La Fortuna, where food is exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Perfect

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The camp is beautiful. Also has a working farm where you can collect eggs, milk cows, pet the animals. They use these resources for their meals at the restaurant. The staff is wonderful. They speak English and Spanish, and go out of their way to be accommodating. They even went and bought a cake when they heard it was a member of our group's birthday. The location is beautiful, and the hot spring pools are incredible. And hot! 10/10. Would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
great view of the volcano! I loved the friendliness of the staff. I really liked how small the resort is it wasn't over crowded we were the only ones in the pool and hot springs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recomendado

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Todo
Cons: Pueden poner bancas para sentarse cerca del lago o en diferentes lugares para disfrutar más de la naturaleza del lugar.
Location: Hay mucho qué hacer, turismo de aventura, acceso a parques nacionales, etc. Es una zona muy turística, llena de gente amable como son los ticos.
Estuvimos muy poco, pero todo estuvo muy bien, la cama sumamente confortable, la comida rica, el lugar hermoso, las aguas termales ubicadas en pequeñas piscinas escondidas, rodeadas de naturaleza, el lago con patos muy bonito. Todo nos pareció muy bien y lo recomendaríamos. El sistema de cabañitas está muy bonito, da mucha privacidad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Beautiful grounds but some improvements needed

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Ok, loved this hotel. The grounds are amazing, lush and beautiful. The natural Springs are secluded and range in temperature. Many have little refreshing waterfalls. The staff at the front desk in the evenings were fun and helpful. Hotel an 8 dollar cab ride from town. The not so good is no life at night, no entertainment at all. The bar is empty. Food at breakfast boring and repetitive but ok. Fun watching birds eat fruit from Tree in front. Dinner menu and food lacking. Rather expensive for poor quality. For example, pasta small with minimal tomato sauce. It comes with nothing, no vegetables, no salad. Night I went no customers either!!!! Still would recommend hotel but take a taxi and eat elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by juan carlos from Heredia

Hotel para relajación o romántica noche

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Springs Haven

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful, the staff were awesome. The breakfast included in the cost of the room was delicious and made-to-order.
Cons: Not impressed with the dinner we had at their little restaurant. Also, there was no hot water in our room so we had cold showers each morning.
Loved our stay at El Silencio. Wonderful staff, beautiful facilities. We enjoyed massages at their lovely spa and soaked in the hot springs each night after hiking in the rain forest--a real treat.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Atlanta

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Silencio del Campo is in a great location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The thermal pools were really hot and relaxing. Great hotel for families -- we got 2 villas, one for the teenagers and one for us.
5 out of 5
by Fardad from Spring Break

Best Hotel in The area

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great Hotel. The staff are friendly. The Hot Spring inside the hotel is great. Restaurant was Ok but the rest of area was amazing. If you have a kids they have a farm that your kids can go to milk a cow or find eggs:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A special hideaway!

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
The gardens are just beautiful; so many interesting varieties of flowering plants. There is a wonderful spa on the premises that offers a great facial. Resort is quiet and restful, but close to many activities and the town of La Fortuna.