Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Wonderful family experience near arenal

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We have stayed multiple times with our three small kids The grounds are beautiful and well maintained with fantastic spring fed pools (a few different ones at varying temperatures) We spend lots of time just enjoying the grounds and relaxing on our private cabin patio with views of the volcano The staff is friendly and amazing - plus the breakfast (included) is some of the best I have had. There is a small working farm on the grounds that provides the eggs, milk and cheese. Alejandro (he runs the farm) is great with kids and shows them around Already trying to plan out next trip back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted Mar 6, 2017
A special thanks to the landscaping crew making the grounds look magical. Awesome job by the farmers on hand that made me feel welcome at their on premises farm Great job all around by making the springs ADA accessible or pretty close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best staff and ambiance.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
A truly relaxing and tranquil environment. The whole experience was unforgettable. I drove by the many resorts around the area and was always glad I got to go back to mine at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly, beautifully designed cottages

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The hot springs are very pleasantly designed and served to be a great way to relax.
We were delighted by the number of things the staff did to accommodate us - arrival, last minute spa reservation, activity booking, vegetarian breakfast and lunch as well as late checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot Spring paradise

Posted Feb 15, 2017
This hotel is a gem. We were only there one day but could have stayed a week. The hots springs are a treasure and the grounds are beautiful with birds peacocks exotic flowers. Bar attendant was gracious and wonderful as we're the servers at the restaurant. Food was delicious and included a free made to order breakfast. We had houevos ranchers amd omelets. Got speedy help with a flat tire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ferndale, WA

Low key hot spring/hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: the service was excellent,
Cons: the food was basic, well prepared but nothing special
This was our first time in the La Fortuna area. We wanted to avoid the hype and congestion of the major hot springs attractions, and this hotel was perfect for us. We spent 2 nights at the end of a strenuous trip, and had the pools almost to ourselves during the day when other guests were out doing activities. We are avid birders and were delighted to have a fruit feeder at the restaurant and excellent easy garden/ orchard birding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

The Perfect Experience!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Everything about the experience was perfect!
Location: Centrally located and close to Hanging Bridges, Arenal Volcano, Butterfly Sanctuary Zip-Lining. Best restaurant - la Famiglia Feliz for Peruvian Food
We stayed at Hotel El Silencio del Campo for 3 nights in January 2017 and the Hotel exceeded all expectations! Friendly and welcoming staff always available for suggestions and reservations-how much you can accomplish in one day, directions, etc. The Villa was beautifully landscaped and the room was clean and well equipped with cathedral ceilings and a front patio with table and chairs. The 4 hot springs on site were clean and a perfect place to relax with an adjacent bar. Wild birds and other animals roaming freely throughout the property. The free breakfast was excellent, nice restaurant with wild birds all around including Toucans! Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. 5 STARS!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

A Hotel with Character

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The staff is amazing at this hotel. They will book tours (group and private). They are very knowledgeable of the area.
Location: There is plenty to do nearby. The Baldi Hot Springs are within walking distance. The volcano and waterfall are close as well.
This was a very unique place to stay. You have your own private cabin. There is a small working farm for fresh eggs and they have fresh milk from the cows. If you are a bird watcher, they put out fruit every day for the birds and so many different varieties come to eat! The hot pools on the grounds are beautiful. It was a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Excellent experience

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location, staff, rooms, cleanliness, breakfast, hot springs
Location: Town of La Fortuna is close, the La Fortuna waterfall is great. White water rafting (arranged by the front desk)
Came here with my family and we loved it. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are great, each their own little free standing house, so no sharing walls or ceilings which is awesome. Wonderful view of the volcano from the porch and the hot springs on the property are amazing. Each morning the breakfast was incredible. Definitely recommend this place, and we hope to be returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ok

A great beginning

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location was perfect. Great view of the volcano. Grounds were beautiful and well kept. The hot springs were amazing and the spa service was perfec
Cons: Restaurant food was just ok. Included breakfast was good especially the beans and rice .
Location: Just out of town with nice view of the volcano. We enjoyed the chocolate tour, hiking and exploring the area
We stayed here for three nights. It was perfect location to to begin our Costa Rica adventure. Rooms,grounds, spa and staff were amazing. Only thing we could see for improvement was the food was so so. You are close enough to town for dinners. We would certainly sty again