Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Evelyn from Carrillos, Alajuela

Excelente servicio

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
El servicio maravilloso, las personas a cargo muy atentas , el desayuno muy bueno.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Loretta from Costa Rica

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely friendly staff, excellent breakfast, pleasant location with a great view of Arenal Volcano. We live in Costa Rica and will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Bed bugs

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The room was dirty, it smelled and when I woke up the next morning I had bed bugs bites all around my body ! Stay Away!!!!!
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Danielle from CA

Honeymoon stay

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed at this hotel during on of our stops in Costa Rica for our honeymoon. They owner was very nice. We felt safe and the room was very private. We went during off season so even for breakfast it was just us. The food was good. The room was a bit too warm for us and didn't have a fan. The door did let in a couple ants but we were in Costa Rica so bugs should be normal. We had a rental car so we were able to drive to all the places we wanted. Close but still private. great price for our few nights we were there. Served its purpose!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

einfaches Hotel, gut für einen kurzen Aufenthalt

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Durch die Lage an der Hauptstraße auch nachts sehr laut. Dafür wird man mit einem tollen Blick auf den Arenal belohnt. WLan nur im Essensbereich vorhanden. Frühstück war okay, obwohl es die letzten beiden Tage kein Obst und keinen Saft mehr gab. Personal eher verhalten, keine Tipps für einen Ausflug in die Region.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Great staff, tasty breakfast, and a beautiful view of the volcano! The only drawback was that only cold water came out of the shower on the last two days... But, I will definitely stay again if I have a chance to return to La Fortuna.
1 out of 5
for Couples
by Pier-David from Repentigny

No no no !

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
I was so disapointed when we arrived at this hotel the host were not very friendly and hardly spoke english .. they told us that the wifi work only at the reception and not in the rooms ok not that bad .. when i enter the room i was freaking out it was not clean bugs all over my bed and the bathrooms smelled really bad.. no pool no tv no nothing .. breakfast was good . Its not so far from downtown la fortuna but on a very occupied route we were waked up by trucks every morning ... i dot not recommand.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by robert from Stanwood, WA

Hotel Jardines- La Fortuna

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Despite the hotel being slightly remote from town which was a plus, it is on a major road that is noisy until late evening and again early morning. The staff is very obliging.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Olev from Estonia

Good place to staying for couple days

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 days, landlady was very nice and helpful. Only spanish speaking, but no problem.Breakfast was exellent!