Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great location. Convenient 3 mins walk to everything including town center, bus stop to other cities, supermarket and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Hotel para dornir

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Es un hotel que cuenta con lo básico para estar solo lo recomendaría para dormir, el desayuno básico huevo, plátano, y arroz con frijoles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Quiet hotel , friendly and helpful staff.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, convenience to downtown activities and events.
Cons: The beds are hard (they are in the whole country) as are the pillows. A small refrigerator would be nice.
Location: Excellent restaurants and small grocery stores and a laundry across the street..
Three nights. Helpful staff (Manrique) arranged white water rafting, zip line, and thermal hot springs activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barry from Toronto , Canada

Checking out the big volcano

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Just here one night. Walking distance to most places in town, including nice restaurants. More than adequate for my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosa from Turrialba

Bien.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es cómodo para pasar la noche, urqe que renueven los televisores de las habitaciones, y que instalen al menos una refrigeradora pequeña en las mismas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PATRICK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chin Ho Trevor from Hong Kong

Strongly recommend to book volcano view rooms!

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Staff are helpful, rooms are clean and tidy. You can find restaurants and supermarkets easily. As the hotel was taller than surrounding buildings, it is easy to find. The view of the Arenal Volcano was spectacular!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2–3 star North American hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Very good location, clean rooms. Air-conditioning is not very cold. Room was still fairly hot and humid on sunny days. We asked to change rooms, but it was only minimally better… Despite having an air conditioning unit in each room, we were told that it was actually central air-conditioning and the room units were just fans. Also, very poor Wi-Fi in the rooms, but strong signal in lobby. Otherwise, pretty reasonable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABQ, NM

nice hotel for price

Posted Feb 28, 2015
this is a nice hotel, basic rooms and clean. the staff was helpful and very pleasant. it is located close to everything and easy to get to everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kevin from Waterloo, Ontario

Content Canadians

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Booked for 2 nights and stayed for 4 because there is so much to do in this area. Hotel in a good location for restaurants. Yes, there is street noise but didn't bother us, actually adds to the atmosphere. Hotel staff helped with excursions and booking our next hotel. Would definitely stay there again.