Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, Ca

Great location, and Staff

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location was definitely great, as well as good customer service.
Location: Everything is within walking distance. Few minute drive from La Fortuna hotel.
We ended up staying here, after being very unhappy with the hotel we originally booked in La Fortuna. This hotel had a good location, right near the downtown. With gift shopping, restaurants, stores, and bars all within walking distance. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful! giving us tips on great local spots to check out (food and activities) They have computers in the lobby for guest use. Free wifi. Also offers free breakfast in the mornings. Rooms were cute with little balconies. (Careful leaving food out- will attract ants!!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

nice location

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Great price and location. Nice staff
Cons: Maybe a fridge in each room
Location: Close to,shops restaurants etc. Close to lots of activities. Water falls etc.
Great hotel. We had volcano view from our room. Spacious rooms. Close to shops and restaurants. Great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Great price. Great location

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location. Price. View. Front desk staff. Secure parking.
Cons: Maybe fridge in each room.
Location: Close to hot springs. Lots of shops and restaurants.
Great price great location. Awesome view of the volcano as we were on the 5th floor. Breakfast was also ok. Front desk staff were very friendly and gave us good tips on lots of free things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

Excelente relación calidad / precio

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Estuve cin mi esposa de vacaciones en La Fortuna y me alojé en este hotel, es un hotel muy bien ubicado; a 200 m del parque principal de la fortuna y a 1km de las cataratas. El personal del hotel es muy amable, 100% recomendado para los que buscan una opción económica, su.precio se ajusta a un presupuesto medio y su ubicación es excepcional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,FL

Dirty linens, amazing view.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
This hotel would've been a perfect place to stay but the sheets and towels in my room were dirty. The safe did not work but I really didn't have valuables to store, I was driving so passport was always on me. Pay a couple extra dollars for Volcano view room, it is so worth it. Parking is secure and on-site. Breakfast every morning, ok if you eat meat and dairy, but fruit is also available. Would stay here again if sheets were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette, IN

Good location of this La Fortuna Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Air conditioning system in the room
Location: Many outdoor attractions like waterfall and nature areas.
We enjoyed our two night stay in this centrally located La Fortuna hotel. It was near to many good restaurants and shops. With a rental car we could get to many attractions and travel to and from places easily. Our one complaint was with the air conditioning system in the room. It did not keep a consistent temperature and became too cold or hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, california

Good hotel located right next to the heart of town

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Great hotel, loved having AC. Staff was friendly and answered our 8 million questions. Fabulous location, everything was within walking distance downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Nice central location with all the basics

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: everything. hard to beat for value.
Cons: all was good.
Good locaiton. all the services that we needed were there. the breakfast buffet was good. no complains at all. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Fortuna - guter Standard

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Hotel Fortuna bietet normale und saubere Zimmer und guten Service. Meines Erachtens ist das für den kurzweiligen Gast in Fortuna, der keinen Pool zum Schwimmen benötigt und dort "nur" übernachten möchte eine optimale Unterkunft. Das Frühstück war lecker (klassisches Tica-Frühstück sowie Toast, Früchte) und das Personal nett und zuvorkommend. Es gibt zudem einen eigenen Parkplatz. Die Lage mitten in der Stadt ist super, um abends um die Ecke noch etwas zu essen oder Besorgungen zu machen. Gutes Preis -Leistungsverhältnis! Und daher nur zu empfehlen. Nichts für den gehobenen Standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Within town near restaurants, bus stop, convenient

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Its proximity to everything
Cons: Serve dinner or snacke.
Location: waterfalls, hot springs
Arrived late from San Jose, was shown to room by night manager who couldn't speak any English. Room was clean but air conditioner not working and sliding door to balcony didn't lock.breakfast was nice with fruit, eggs and coffee, juice. desk managers were very helpful and friendly. Thank you.