Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, Ca. USA

Very easy to find when arriving at nite. 4 stories

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Just about everything for a traveler that needs a budget room to stay. We planned for two days and stayed for four.
Cons: Breakfast was a little boring but sufficed to get each day started on a good note.
Location: Beautiful park, restaurants all over. Best ever Calzones at Luigi's. Rufinos $ but xlnt. Paraiso best deal for zip lining and hot spa pools.
All hotel staff was very helpful and spoke English. Location was perfect as a home base to explore the entire Arenal area for all single day events and excursions. Everything was bleach clean. Our room ( 305 ) had a perfect unobstructed view of the Volcano and a very small balcony, (if you're a smoker) The elevator was perfect if you're handicapped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Good hotel in fortunate

Posted Apr 22, 2016
We stayed at this hotel four days. Breakfast is good to start your day. Mercedes was helpful in getting a room for our party of 3 on weekend. She gets credit for my good experience. Will stay again in future. Hotel is in downtown la fortuna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Great hotel. Beds weren't the best. Very friendly hotel staff. Happily helped with any questions. Gave a few good tips on where to go and how to save some money as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chihuahua, Mex

hotel en el centro de La Fortuna

Posted Apr 12, 2016
El Hotel esta en el centro de La Fortuna, tiene cerca muchos establecimientos de comida y los 'suvernirs'
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 14, 2016
I like that it was walking distances from many restaurants, cafes, souvenir shops and excursions/tour stands.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Basic hotel near restaurants

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Staff is very friendly and helpful. It is OK for the money you pay. Breakfast is OK, nothing too great.
Location: Good Location
It is a Budget, Basic hotel. It is OK, we had asked for a room with a view of the volcano. But the clouds covering the top never parted enough for us to be able to see the volcano which is not active now. It was close to many places which was helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Staff was absolutely amazing helped me book all my tours and was alway there to answer my questions. Location was another big plus for this hotel it was one block away from the main strip and my room had an amazing view of the volcano and the mountains. The room is very basic. No barriers for the shower. Perfect for someone like me who wanted to save a few bucks but the rooms itself weren't as nice as an American 3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

View of Arenal

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: View of Volcan Arenal
Got to hotel but had to move due to our booked room had a funny spell to it. Once we moved, we had a very pleasant stay after that. Enjoyed the area and the tours around Arenal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 22, 2016
It's a simple, but nice place. Great view Arenal, and centrally located close to everything in la Fortuna. Sodas (diners), laundromat, tour offices. Very decent price, although it's not very fancy if that's what you are looking for. The staff were all friendly and helped with travel accommodations. WiFi was pretty bad, though. I'd recommend though, simply due to location and cost. Not far from Nenes restaurant either. Best ceviche in town!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location,

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Good location, the staff very helpful, parking was Ok, several restaurants near and The main plaza.