Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Location, Okay Room

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The staff were really nice. We didn't love the room, though. It was a bit run down and dirty. The bed was pretty uncomfortable. However, for the price point, it was okay. It's a budget hotel. The location was very convenient. It's right in the middle of everything in La Fortuna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location and staff!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I stayed here for 2 nights and it was good for the money. The location is very central, and all buses/tours will pick up/drop off from the hotel. The room was spacious with a good shower. The breakfast was ok, very basic - eggs, rice/beans, bread and some fruit. Staff was very helpful with booking tours and buses so that was a plus as I was a solo traveler.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to beach but dirty washrooms

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Breakfast was served as prisoners style...very limited choice of food. They ask for money for everything I.e extra fobs, safe keys etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from speingfield oregon

Super nice. Right in the center of town.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Don't let the outside appearance deceive you. The rooms clean, very modern and up to date. Staff super helpful. Full breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Nice stay for a couple days. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The only item that could be improved on is the shower. The curtain wraps around a floor drain and it is almost impossible not to soak the bathroom floor. Other than this, top marks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great value & location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great staff, very helpful. A lot of walkable restaurants. Bed was a brick but most hotel beds are. Good shower which is always nice. Got a room with a view of Arenal, so got the view but its also street side, got a little loud early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Nice place to stay at a reasonable cost. The breakfast was also nice to have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel photos nothing like on their hotel site.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The reception staff.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Excellent position for eating out and surrounding area.
We didn't expect anything brilliant but taking into the fact that it was Costa Rica expected more for our money. The reception staff were very helpful but the breakfast was unsatisfactory. Again we just expected continental but the fruit looked awful, there was only hard toast and dried scrambled egg. We decided to go round the corner to the Rainforest cafe for our coffee and cake in a morning before we went out for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Staff and location are superb

Posted Feb 8, 2017
From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly, helpful and made you feel at home. Its not a five star hotel but its well worth every cent. If you are not planning on spending a lot of time in your room its perfect. The breakfast is basic nothing fancy but again the service and attention you receive compensates for this. Manrique, Victor and staff are genuine and will be missed.
4 out of 5
by Ray

Great down town!

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
The service was wonderful! Easy to walk for shopping, great food in the area!