Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location but too noisy and old

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bath room, Air Conditioning, mattress.
Location: Right a cross the street there is a good local restaurant.
It located in the center of the town, close to every where you want to go but the hotel it self is old, need lot of work. The room SMELL moldy, extremely hard to breath, mattress is completely sagged, need to replace. Other than that, it is ok to stay one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Salt Lake Utah

Great price for a hotel with lots of character

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We loved this hotel. Staff were super friendly and helped us book local tours. There's a great soda across the street with excellent food. The beds are pretty hard but my husband and I shared a king size bed which gave us a lot of space. There's a little bar on the second floor that makes excellent pina coladas with fresh pineapple. Also includes breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
the room was a little old and spartan but it was clean, the shower was hot and plentiful. Our room was large and there was a nice shared patio on second floor to enjoy view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX and Puerto Rico

Perfect hotel and amazing staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hotel is well located in La Fortuna close to a lot of restaurants and sodas. The thing I liked about it was the cleanliness and the amazing staff. They were full the whole weekend and we decided to stay and they even arranged with another hotel so we could stay around the area. I absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone and we are planning to go back and enjoy more days in such amazing place. Another thing is that they really care about the environment and its a very green hotel. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Ivette, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are happy to know than our attention helps you to enjoy the best of our town!! This year in fact we had been Certified as a 100% Sustainable hotel from the Costa Rica Tourism Board!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
just a great place to stay. I have nothing too complicated to say pay that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel, close to everything

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful- set up shuttle for us. Loved the patio and the view of the volcano
Location: great, convenient location- restaurants across the street, supermarket next door and park nearby.
Enjoyed our stay at Las Colinas. The breakfast was good, staff friendly and helpful, and beds comfortable. The patio was a little bit of heaven.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is very good for a 2 star hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The owner is very nice , the rooms and breakfast is ok, but there is a very nice Resturant across the hotel, rainforest cafe, excellent food and coffee. It is 2 star hotel , but the have kept it pretty descent . It is very affordable and excellent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff for a great budget hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Courteous and helpful staff
Cons: Even as a budget hotel, they can improve a few things like provide larger-sized towels. This would make a big difference in the experience.
The staff of this hotel is very friendly and helpful; most are members of the family that owns the hotel. The location is excellent and the staff can arrange any kind of trips around the Arenal area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
within the city - nice staff, very helpful La Fortuna is very touristic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MATT K from MIAMI

Small hotel with good view

Posted May 26, 2014
Decent place with decent prices! Good deal in arenal costa rica