Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, helpful staff!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Nice hotel in the middle of La Fortuna. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but loud

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very loud. The noise is not in the control of the hotel as it sits on a busy street but if you want a good night's sleep look elsewhere. On the positive side the hotel is in a good location for walking to restaurants etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location but too noisy and old

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bath room, Air Conditioning, mattress.
Location: Right a cross the street there is a good local restaurant.
It located in the center of the town, close to every where you want to go but the hotel it self is old, need lot of work. The room SMELL moldy, extremely hard to breath, mattress is completely sagged, need to replace. Other than that, it is ok to stay one night.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Beachy Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel located right across from the beach. Prime location for that. Nice restaurant connected too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Salt Lake Utah

Great price for a hotel with lots of character

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We loved this hotel. Staff were super friendly and helped us book local tours. There's a great soda across the street with excellent food. The beds are pretty hard but my husband and I shared a king size bed which gave us a lot of space. There's a little bar on the second floor that makes excellent pina coladas with fresh pineapple. Also includes breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
the room was a little old and spartan but it was clean, the shower was hot and plentiful. Our room was large and there was a nice shared patio on second floor to enjoy view
5 out of 5
by Jo Ann from Justin

Right in the middle of town - great location

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a family-owned business and everyone is just as nice as they can be. I had the opportunity to learn how to make tortillas in the morning - great fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Ivette, Hotel Management
Thank you!! We are very happy you liked our hotel and we are also glad than the experience of learning how to make tortillas was nice for you!! Thanks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX and Puerto Rico

Perfect hotel and amazing staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hotel is well located in La Fortuna close to a lot of restaurants and sodas. The thing I liked about it was the cleanliness and the amazing staff. They were full the whole weekend and we decided to stay and they even arranged with another hotel so we could stay around the area. I absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone and we are planning to go back and enjoy more days in such amazing place. Another thing is that they really care about the environment and its a very green hotel. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Ivette, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are happy to know than our attention helps you to enjoy the best of our town!! This year in fact we had been Certified as a 100% Sustainable hotel from the Costa Rica Tourism Board!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
staff were very friendly. breakfst was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
just a great place to stay. I have nothing too complicated to say pay that.