Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexicali bc mexico

Súper cómodo

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Alberca grande con jacuzzis. Vista hermosa al volcán Cuartos amplios. Pedi suite, tenía jacuzi adentro. Súper bonito. Personal amable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great Price, Great View

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The view from our balcony! The pool landscape and seeing the mountains/volcano was a joy.
Cons: The mattresses were a bit hard but not a deal breaker
Overall, the hotel was very pleasing! The balcony/pool view was the best. The grounds are lovely filled with plush plants and flowers. The pool and swim-up bar was a big plus! You can see the volcano when the fog is at bag but even if fog is there the view is still breathtaking. The service was great also. Really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as well as the Magic Bar. Hotel was also close to other restaurant in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Rooms were beautiful.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Cons: There could be improvements to the internet access,
Location: There is a nearby waterfall, volcano and other natural attractions.
The rooms were beautiful and spacious. Our view from our balcony suite were breathtaking. We had a hot tub in the room and most importantly the air condition was wonderful. It was not far from many natural wonders and we were able to catch a shuttle back to the airport after our stay had concluded. The only problem that we had is the wifi did not reach the suite so we could only use it in the main areas such as lobby and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Bert from Atlanta

Best in Fortuna for price and lofcation

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it.. balcony was perfect to see the Volcano and view of pool.. Nice breakfast and good food in restaurant. Cant beat it for price and location!! will return for sure..
4 out of 5
by carlos from heredia sarapiqui

exelente ubicacion

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
bien buena ubicacion
5 out of 5
by Lance from Port Orchard, WA

Comfy Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, central to attractions in the area. It felt very secure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dc

Great food and location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The restaurant had fantastic lunches and dinners, and it was perfectly located been town and the outdoor attractions.
5 out of 5
by Elaine S

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
We spent one night here and all was as expected. Restaurant is good.
3 out of 5
by erica from Fort Lauderdale

Great view and good compared to the others in CR

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room and pool were very pretty compared to the others we stayed at in Costa Rica. The view is to die for and the breakfast was good. One thing I didn't like was that the front desk just gave one of our friends a key to wait in our room when we were not there. She asked if they wanted her passport or ID, they said no. The hotel had no prior knowledge that she might be coming and to be honest, we probably would not have wanted her to be waiting in our room with our belongings without our permission. Needless to say, safety is not a priority here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Best hospitality in Costa Rica

Posted Apr 5, 2016
I cannot say enough about the staff at hotel magic mountain. They went above and beyond to accommodate us. They even set up a special table for one of our friends on her birthday. The hotel is really close to La Fortuna waterfall, cherro chato hiking trail, ziplining, hot springs, and a short drive to the hanging bridges. It has an incredible view of arenal volcano. The room was clean and the pool amenities were nice.