Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C

Very accessible hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff, beautiful greenery, excellent breakfast, nice pool and wet bar.
Cons: N/A
Location: The location is just a short taxi ride, car ride, or scooter ride to ziplining places, restaurants, bars, a supermarket, and a few hot springs.
My best friend and I had a great experience here last week for our spring break. The hotel is central to many restaurants, bars, and local activities( hot springs, atv and scooter rentals, and canopy tours). The hotel's customer service is exceptional. They are very informed about the surrounding area and can give great suggestions for things to do and places to go. The staff is extremely friendly and I enjoyed saying hello to them whenever entering and leaving the hotel. The breakfast at the hotel is wonderful, and is perfect for jump starting your day. The staff at the sports bar are very welcoming and accommodating. Roger our bartender was so friendly and gave excellent tips and suggestions for making the most of our vacation. This was overall a great experience and I would really recommend staying here! Thank you Hotel Magic Mountain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very nice, we got a recently built one
Cons: They don't hace hot springs in the facility but there are some great ones near by.
Location: You should defenetly try the ATV tour
Great location and service, the rooms are great and the included breakfast is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland, CA

Loved the view

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The staff was wonderful. The view was amazing! The rooms need to be stocked with 4 bath towels daily, due to many of us shower more than once a day and prefer extra towels. The bath tub plug was broken off and we notified the front desk, but it never got fixed. We had an ant issue in the bathroom, which you had taken care of right away. The bed was very uncomfortable. The swim up bar was a nice feature and Luis was the best bartender. The female bartender had no personality and didn't mingle with the guests. Our overall stay was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Will get better when finishing touches completed.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice hotel with new section. Good sized rooms all with balcony and view of volcano. New building does not look over pool but, at time of writing, a jacuzzi or similar was being built. Only downside was lack of storage in room for clothes and pool area did not gave enough areas to have loungers etc. Not a deal breaker though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great view

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The view of the volcano is fabulous. Breakfast and dinner were very good. Close to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

Nice hotel a very good price.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This is a relatively small hotel with all the condutions of a big one. It's located with a nice view and very close to everything else (tours, attractions, etc)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heredia

Code to everything

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nazareth in the front desk is excellent. She's willing to help and make your stay a success
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome view of the volcano!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Perfect location. Great staff. Very good breakfast. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice hotel, clean with a pool and hot tub areas. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We needed help booking a rappelling and whitewater adventure and they were very helpful.