Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Nice hotel with amazing view of arenal volcano. Some minor issues with key cards like many other places we stayed in Costa Rica but really not a big deal. Phone didn't work in our room but wasn't an issue for us. Had laundry service there and it was great. Nice pool and bar. The pool bartender was awesome and friendly and gave lots of great tips on things to do. Breakfast buffet was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Location: Location on busy highway not up to our expectations of hidden Tico resort. Not possible for my wife and I to walk into town for restaurants.
Resent Expedia allowing us to believe we were dealing directly with hotel and thus not telling us they were taking commission. Room slightly overpriced at $148 US due to this factor. Was a tour bus destination and thus very busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of volcano when it is clear!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi
Hotel was what was expected. Only issue is very poor wifi in the rooms. Our first room was in the new section, furthest from the lobby. We barely got a wifi signal when it was working so asked to change rooms to closer to lobby/pool area. Staff was great and moved us with no problem. Signal was much stronger when it was working, but service was very unreliable. Very small pool area with few chairs but apparently the weather isn't always clear and sunny. Included breakfast was nice and convenient. Location was great for all activities in area. Easy walk to downtown La Fortuna. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel for an affordable pricr

Posted Jan 20, 2017
THE staff were very welcoming and nice. The hotel itself is clean and has a nice pool. There is also a Jacuzzi near the pool. The breakfast was pretty decent and a nice selection of breakfast with fruits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great view, not so great rooms... friendly staff.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Excellent view of Arenal Volcano. Staff and restaurant was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms however, were very outdated and dirty. Water would sometimes have no hot water, WiFi worked when it wanted to, and the A/C sometimes shut off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Beautiful grounds and view, great accomodations.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The location and view are excellent and the hotel is very comfortable.
Location: It is a short drive from the various hot springs, La Fortuna and attractions. The waterfall is worth seeing.
The hotel was full when we arrived, and they upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge with no hassles. Great friendly staff and a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
amazing views of the volcano, off from the Fortuna main street, complimentary breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for a couple of nights

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice. They are expanding so there was construction in the new building which was right next to us. It made sitting on the balcony for the morning coffee or the late afternoon wine noisy and not as peaceful as it could have been. There are not many restaurants nearby. You either have to drive to La Fortuna or eat at the hotel restaurant which has a limited menu and has no options for vegetarians.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in right the middle of the hot spots

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Had a great vacation Nice staff and clean hotel I recommend this hotel very highly