Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Magic place

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Beautiful hotel. The rooms are clean, big and with a wonderful view to the volcano. The amenities inside the room are great. We enjoyed the company of the staff, special mention to Leonardo (Reservations) This place is great for couples, families or group of friends. The breakfast is delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexicali bc mexico

Súper cómodo

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Alberca grande con jacuzzis. Vista hermosa al volcán Cuartos amplios. Pedi suite, tenía jacuzi adentro. Súper bonito. Personal amable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great Price, Great View

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The view from our balcony! The pool landscape and seeing the mountains/volcano was a joy.
Cons: The mattresses were a bit hard but not a deal breaker
Overall, the hotel was very pleasing! The balcony/pool view was the best. The grounds are lovely filled with plush plants and flowers. The pool and swim-up bar was a big plus! You can see the volcano when the fog is at bag but even if fog is there the view is still breathtaking. The service was great also. Really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as well as the Magic Bar. Hotel was also close to other restaurant in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Rooms were beautiful.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Cons: There could be improvements to the internet access,
Location: There is a nearby waterfall, volcano and other natural attractions.
The rooms were beautiful and spacious. Our view from our balcony suite were breathtaking. We had a hot tub in the room and most importantly the air condition was wonderful. It was not far from many natural wonders and we were able to catch a shuttle back to the airport after our stay had concluded. The only problem that we had is the wifi did not reach the suite so we could only use it in the main areas such as lobby and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dc

Great food and location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The restaurant had fantastic lunches and dinners, and it was perfectly located been town and the outdoor attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Best hospitality in Costa Rica

Posted Apr 5, 2016
I cannot say enough about the staff at hotel magic mountain. They went above and beyond to accommodate us. They even set up a special table for one of our friends on her birthday. The hotel is really close to La Fortuna waterfall, cherro chato hiking trail, ziplining, hot springs, and a short drive to the hanging bridges. It has an incredible view of arenal volcano. The room was clean and the pool amenities were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best views of the volcano.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The dinner at night at the hotel resturant, perfect
Cons: The service at breakfast could improve a lot, the toaster did't work the 2 days, no jam and very littel bread.
Location: Very nice location because you can walk to many shops, resturants and supermarket.
Employees do everything to make you stay a good experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth your money

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Hotel staff are very professional and friendly. They would go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel close to all local attractions

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Great place to stay. Phenomenal breakfast. Great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballwin, MO

No Magic at this hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff.
Cons: The décor could be updated. The beds could use a new mattress or one that is not sleeping on the ground.
Location: The front desk recommend a tour of the Cane Negro. We show a lot of different animals on this trip.
The staff that checked us in was great, but after that it went downhill. The room was small, the bed very uncomfortable, the bathroom was not the cleanest and all of the décor needs to be updated. We went that night to the restaurant, Lina's, that is attached to the hotel. We were never told about a buffet or how we could go into the main restaurant and pick out the meat we would like to have grilled. We didn't use the pool because it was not really that clean around the deck and it looked like there was mold on the tile in the pool around the top of it. I wish we could have gotten our money back for the second night, but Expedia doesn't offer this, but we booked ourselves at another hotel for the second night instead of staying there. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.