Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Quiet, Classy Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
This was our family's first time in Costa Rica and this hotel was a great place to start. The facility was charming and as neat as a pin. The pools are filled with warm spring water and once you get in you never want to get out. The food at this hotel is excellent as is the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel close to volcano

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Great location
Location: Recommended Excursions - waterfall hike, rappelling (two different companies offer it with two different experiences, zip lining, rafting float tour
There's a lot of hotels in this area but this one seemed to be one of the nicer ones. Great view of the volcano when it is not raining/cloudy. Rooms were nice and clean. Nice swim up bar at the main pool and a good 102.5 degree pool right next to it. Pools are drained and refilled every other day. Staff is very helpful in setting up excursions. A good tip is to rent a car. Entrance to many of the parks for hiking (waterfall, observatory, etc.) is only $11. If you book an excursion it will cost you around $50 because of the added transportation and lunch they provide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: It was very relaxing
Cons: Food
Location: we just relaxed
I was very pleased with the hotel ande staff very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great with a phenomenal staff!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The staff a Royal Corin were great. Kevin at the front desk helped us booked tour, transportation etc. Always eager to help with any requests.
This hotel was a great choice in staying within the La Fortuna area. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travel to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Hot springs were really nice to relax. Hotel provides a list of activities/tours at different times. All of the staffs were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel - close to La Fortuna

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Rooms and the grounds
Location: We ate at the hotel sometimes but we also went in to town and had great meals. One spot in particular was Don Rufino's - very good!
There are no nice hotels actually in La Fortuna but this one is only an $8 taxi ride in. The grounds are beautiful and the staff are dedicated to making your stay as nice as possible. There are 3 thermal pools and a bunch of hot tubs. Large iguanas can be seen near most of the pools. Our room (310) was a suite and it was extremely nice. Our friend stayed in 306 and it was very nice as well. Keep in mind that despite not having carpet, the rooms can smell a bit musty because it's the rainforest and it rains a lot. It didn't take away from our experience at all, but some people can be very picky so having appropriate expectations when visiting the are should help. The food in the restaurant was excellent. If we were to go back, we would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely romantic get-away.

Posted May 29, 2015
We were upgraded to a wonderful suite. I fell quite ill with a virus and all the hotel staff were wonderful. We had to stay 2 more days and although I couldn't enjoy our visit the staff were very kind and thoughtful...especially kitchen staff who went out of his way to make me remedy tea and soup broth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by ServicioCliente, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay. Certainly our goal is that those who visit us enjoy a perfect stay. We hope that you are better and we like to hear that you feel at home. We hope you come back to visit again, Royal Corin Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The views and the hot springs. We ended our night every night in the hot springs!
Cons: The dinner menu
Location: If you have a car the town is only a 5min drive. Great location
Def enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were exceptionally beautiful with an amazing view of the volcano.The staff was great!!! Super friendly! We were able to get an upgrade since we were there for our honeymoon. I just wish they had more dinner options. Everything else was perfect!!!! Would def stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by ServicioCliente, Hotel Management
Dear Alexandria, Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your recent visit. It is our goal that our guests fully enjoy the experience of the Arenal Volcano and its surroundings. The hotel is located in a privileged place where the volcano is part of our gardens offering an amazing view. We hope you return to visit again, it will be a pleasure to serve you. Royal Corin Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Santa Fe, NM

As advertised!

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Found the property and staff top notch. Location to town and points of interest the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by ServicioCliente, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, We appreciate you share your opinion about your stay at Royal Corin. We're glad you enjoyed your visit to the beautiful area of Arenal. Certainly, we appreciate your recommendations and we will take them into account to improve and provide an unique experience to all our visitors. We hope you'll visit us again, Royal Corin Staff