Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

A bit overpriced

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel was really outdated and thus, overpriced. The worse thing was the mold and mildew on the walls. The staff was really friendly and eager to serve. The best part of this hotel is that it is next door to the "Mi Casa" restaurant - an absolute fine dining experience - we ate there 3 times (on a one night hotel stay).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Clean & Convenient Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Convenient location, clean room/grounds. Friendly and accommodating staff, helped us get find transportation to the coast even though all the shuttles were full. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Deiver., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean. Proximity to everything was nice. Easy to get in and out. Supermarket and restaurants nearby.
Cons: Road noise was a slight issue (some might be too bothered by it).
The hotel was decent, the rooms were clean. It was on the highway, so the proximity to everything was nice. Easy to get in and out. Supermarket and restaurants nearby. Road noise was a slight issue (some might be too bothered by it). Overall, nice value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SK

Overall decent sleep for one or two night stay

Posted Mar 8, 2016
The staff was very friendly and offered suggestions about the area and what to do and see. The beds were comfortable enough for a short stay but may hurt the back after that as the mattresses were a little basic. Breakfast was included and was delicious.. Also very great service. We didn't use the pool or hot tub but it looked like it was in good shape and others seemed to be enjoying it. Overall a good place to stay for a great price.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view of volcano, but a lot of traffic noise.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Room was decent for the price. Pretty good free breakfast. Disappointed the jacuzzi wasn't working. Close to falls and volcano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC Canada

La Fortuna

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The wonderful staff and the breakfast.
Location: The hotel is 2km out of La Forturna. There is a store across the road. It is close to Hot springs and tour booking office.
Small hotel 2km from La Fortuna. Great breakfast included at the restaurant next to hotel. The staff were very helpful in booking my tours and cab.
3 out of 5
by ERIC

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative thing i have to say about the place is that it's on a main road and the mototcycles are very loud. Had a hard time sleeping because of that.
5 out of 5
by Christina from New Jersey

Comfortable, good toilets, noise not a problem

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the best hotels we stayed at during our 6 nights in Costa Rica. The room was a comfortable size, and most importantly, the toilet had sufficient flushing power. In Costa Rica you're not supposed to flush toilet paper (there's a waste bin provided next to the toilet for disposing of your paper), and indeed, the toilets can't handle even a bit of paper... which means they often can’t handle natural things more substantial than paper. As minor and ridiculous as this seems, not having a decent toilet can quickly become a major source of stress on a vacation. Toilets aside, the staff were very friendly. The view of the Arenal volcano was great. Rooms on the second floor had a bench to sit on, but unfortunately the bench was on the opposite side of the volcano (the window inside the room faced the volcano). The free breakfast was a generous voucher for breakfast at the restaurant right next door. The pool in the back was nice, but the hot tub was not working when we were there so the temperature was the same as the pool. Other reviewers on Hotels.com complained about the noise, but my husband and I didn't think noise was a problem. (The restaurant next door could be loud during the evening, but it quieted down by the time we went to sleep.) The free WiFi was down one night when we were there, but it was fixed by the next morning. The bathroom and the room itself were very clean, and the bed was just fine. All in all, we were satisfied.