Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Luc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The pool is beautiful with a spectacular view

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was extremely helpful from booking our excursions to shuttling us between airport and other hotels. Very accommodating and you can't beat the views on a clear day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is beautiful and very well mantained. The main problem was that the internet didn't work in the room, only in the reception. Breakfast was very good, and location excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Lomas del volcan

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel property was very beautiful! I would recommend anyone to stay here! The staff was excellent and so nice! I've had bad experiences at other hotels with staff and the staff here was very caring. We had a wonderful view on the volcano. The hotel really felt like you were in Costa Rica, very authentic. The only downfall was not so hot water and no hot springs, but those are the things that were not too important to us. I'd come back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent view of Arenal Volcano

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Wonderful location. While eating breakfast you can enjoy the beautiful view of the Arenal. The property is very green and well maintained. Each room has its own front porch and back porch.
5 out of 5
by Haiying

Real Villa experience

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room is a real villa, one room is the whole house, no sharing with anybody else. Each room has its own porch and balcony with great garden/mountain view, and you can hear the bird/rain, saw the small animal from your room. The whole property is a resort, far away from the main road, very quiet and secluded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resorts

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The resort has stunning view of the volcano, very close to La fortuna town. The staff are friendly. We loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Comfortable hotel. Breakfast was great! Plenty of choices to eat. Loved the omelette station. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel close to La Fortuna activities

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel road sign seems a little out-dated, but the long bumpy road to the hotel is worth it. We stayed in a quaint little bungalow with both a front porch bench & a back porch sitting area. The natural ambience was just what you'd expect of Costa Rica. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Would both recommend and stay again.