Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location , perfect casitas

Posted May 28, 2015
Amazing location at the foot of the volcano. Beautiful casitas with rosewood interior clearly done by a talented craftsman. Loved loved this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael from worldtraveler

A magical place

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Magical place in the middle of a natural sanctuary! One of the best places I have ever stayed in Costa Rica. I forgot my wallet in my room when I checked out but a few minutes later I was receiving an email telling me they had my wallet in the reception for my collection! Totally recommended ...if you have a car!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Best view of the Volcano

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, lovely views of the volcano from the patio
Cons: provide transportation to town or to hotel entrance
Our cottage/room had one of the best views of the Volcano from our balcony/patio area. Our balcony was surrounded by various tropical trees and plants. Our room was very spacious, neat and comfortable. The hotel restaurant/bar area also has a very scenic view of the Volcano. The hotel also has a swimming pool and jacuzzi. The breakfast spread is pretty good - gallopinto (rice and beans), plantains, potatoes, pancakes, toast, meat, eggs, coffee, tea, juice etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Very nice and clean. Staff is wonderful and friendly. So close to nature. And that is what brought us to Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renata from BRASIL

PERFEITO!

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Escolhi este hotel pelas suas qualificações positivas, mesmo um pouco mais distante do Vulcao, foi, sem dúvidas a melhor opção, pois ao chegar lá, vimos que não era tão longe, pois todos os hotéis ficam na beira da estrada. Bom atendimento, limpeza impecável, quartos e banheiro amplos e ótimo café da manhã (na qual foi servido no quarto, pois neste dia o restaurante estava molhado). Wi-fi ótimo e sem custo no quarto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Charming place, beautiful view. Central to everything in arenal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rony from sarasota

Peaceful

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
I can't even think about a more peaceful place to enjoy that magnificient vocalno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DENNIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Genial!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
El lugar es precioso, super tranquilo, la atención en recepción siempre fue super amable (a pesar de ser tico), el acceso sin problemas para cualquier tipo de vehículo, el restaurante me quito el sombrero que delicia de comida los felicito delicioso. Uno de los colchones de la 104 estaba un poco duro, puede mejorar eso, pero la verdad no es algo grave. El jacuzzi super grande solo que tenía mucho cloro. En general un lugar para repetir. Gracias
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SVOBODA from Nice , France

Genial

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Super confortable, accueil très sympathique. Au pied du volcan, un forêt avec des oiseaux et des singes. Nourriture du restaurant très bonne!