Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent view of Arenal Volcano

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Wonderful location. While eating breakfast you can enjoy the beautiful view of the Arenal. The property is very green and well maintained. Each room has its own front porch and back porch.
5 out of 5
by Haiying

Real Villa experience

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room is a real villa, one room is the whole house, no sharing with anybody else. Each room has its own porch and balcony with great garden/mountain view, and you can hear the bird/rain, saw the small animal from your room. The whole property is a resort, far away from the main road, very quiet and secluded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resorts

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The resort has stunning view of the volcano, very close to La fortuna town. The staff are friendly. We loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Comfortable hotel. Breakfast was great! Plenty of choices to eat. Loved the omelette station. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel close to La Fortuna activities

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel road sign seems a little out-dated, but the long bumpy road to the hotel is worth it. We stayed in a quaint little bungalow with both a front porch bench & a back porch sitting area. The natural ambience was just what you'd expect of Costa Rica. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Would both recommend and stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hospitality - avoid big box hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
I really suggest avoiding lomas and arenal. The hospitality here was terrible. Employees seemed upset to be there and unhappy. No smiles anywhere. The town is lifeless. Around every turn is someone trying to scrape one more dollar out of you. Not trying to give you a wonderful travel experience. When I asked to speak to a manager the staff said he wouldn't speak with me - a guest of the hotel! The vibe here is really off. I suggest you look elsewhere. I've asked for a refund, maybe at least I won't have wasted money in the end, only time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice Hotel with beautiful view but bad internet co

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice Hotel with beautiful view. Staffs are friendly and helpful. But hotel have really bad internet connections and a lots of time, it is impossible to use it (really slow) and I have to use my own phone for hot spot for internet. Hairdryer doesn't work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamarindo

This place is a scam!

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Wifi never works, landscaping noise starts at 6am. No English TV, dirty, A/C never works, cold shower, staff is rude and unpredictable. I booked this place again by accident same crappy stay as a couple years ago. AVOID! Worst experience in 15 years in Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property nice staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Right next to volcano- Lush green beautiful trusting quiet. Great amenities device and food. Highly recommend.