Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Beautiful. The View of Arenal unbeliva

Posted May 8, 2017
Amazing Place. Flora and Fauna and Volcano. Charming Spacious Cabins. Wonderful Beds. Full Breakfast. Just Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Excellent ambient, private, exceptional in many wa

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Quiet, amasing ambient , private, clean, secured. Would come again to the same hotel without doubt. Hard to beat on many different levels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and beautiful

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great views of the volcano, and located in a quiet area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Close to Arenal Volcano

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Staff at check in are the greatest
Location: More than you can imagine of things to do!
So close to volcano you do not need to get closer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel emailed me two days before my arrival to La Fortuna. Without reason, they relocated me to a sister hotel further from the volcano. The hotels quality was not what I payed for: no volcano view, no restaurant/bar, no jacuzzi. After planning my drip 3 months prior, they changed my reservation and expressed no sympathy to my concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great view; good location; helpful staff.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The view, the location, the staff.
Cons: The food was acceptable but not great. I wouldn't recommend the restaurant to anyone not staying there.
Location: Close to La Fortuna Waterfall, Chocolate tour, night time frog walk, thermal springs, restaurants. Not far from volcano hiking trails, zip lines.
Good location: near activities, but secluded enough to be quiet and peaceful. Beautiful view of the volcano. Very helpful staff. We were assigned the wrong room the first night (we were three people and the first room really was only intended for two. It was a tight squeeze for one night.) and since the place was totally booked we couldn't move until the next day. To make up for it, the manager bought us dinner and then gave us the very best bungalow on the property for the remainder of our stay. Only problem with the room comfort was that it was hard to regulate the room temperature. It actually got too cold with the air on, but too hot without it, but hard to find the right setting. Nice size bathroom and shower had good water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great location . Very helpful staff . Overall a very pleasant experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Quiet paradise. Beautiful grounds! Away from the hustle and bustle of busy road.
5 out of 5
by steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janice

Excellent accommodations

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at Lomas Del Volcano for 3 nights. What a wonderful location and view of the Arenal Volcano. When we were there we see the top of the volcano which is incredible as there are a lot of clouds. Wonderful all included breakfast and very pleasant staff. If you are touring around it is best to have a car if you are staying here. Tours do pick you up from location no problem.