Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Room
Location: Close to many restaurants for dinner.
Good breakfast and friendly staff. Great views of volcano. Overall nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Beautiful. The View of Arenal unbeliva

Posted May 8, 2017
Amazing Place. Flora and Fauna and Volcano. Charming Spacious Cabins. Wonderful Beds. Full Breakfast. Just Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainville, Massachusetts

The Room with a View

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Great volcano view from my back porch. If this baby blows you'll be one of the 1st to know. Howler monkeys in the trees above my front porch. Jungle lodge feel but with the touch of a fine hotel and the convenience of a rustic small town (2 minute drive). Very friendly and helpful staff. All activities close by and most tour operators will pick you up at this facility. All rooms are in separate stand-alone buildings. Great breakfast buffet was included. Nice pool and hot tub but not a focus for us. My family and I loved this place (teens). I seriously can't think of any complaint, our stay was above expectation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Francisco

Nice

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent customer service!! Beautiful view!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Excellent ambient, private, exceptional in many wa

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Quiet, amasing ambient , private, clean, secured. Would come again to the same hotel without doubt. Hard to beat on many different levels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and beautiful

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great views of the volcano, and located in a quiet area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Close to Arenal Volcano

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Staff at check in are the greatest
Location: More than you can imagine of things to do!
So close to volcano you do not need to get closer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel emailed me two days before my arrival to La Fortuna. Without reason, they relocated me to a sister hotel further from the volcano. The hotels quality was not what I payed for: no volcano view, no restaurant/bar, no jacuzzi. After planning my drip 3 months prior, they changed my reservation and expressed no sympathy to my concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great view; good location; helpful staff.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The view, the location, the staff.
Cons: The food was acceptable but not great. I wouldn't recommend the restaurant to anyone not staying there.
Location: Close to La Fortuna Waterfall, Chocolate tour, night time frog walk, thermal springs, restaurants. Not far from volcano hiking trails, zip lines.
Good location: near activities, but secluded enough to be quiet and peaceful. Beautiful view of the volcano. Very helpful staff. We were assigned the wrong room the first night (we were three people and the first room really was only intended for two. It was a tight squeeze for one night.) and since the place was totally booked we couldn't move until the next day. To make up for it, the manager bought us dinner and then gave us the very best bungalow on the property for the remainder of our stay. Only problem with the room comfort was that it was hard to regulate the room temperature. It actually got too cold with the air on, but too hot without it, but hard to find the right setting. Nice size bathroom and shower had good water pressure.